We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very restful stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Clinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Clinton to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Stroudsburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very restful stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stopped along the way from Orlando to Gaffney. The bed was sooo comfortable, and the room was very clean. Definitely worth the cost of the room to recharge & continue the trip. Did not have breakfast, but it smelled delish!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
20
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The receptionist was very friendly and beyond helpful. The room was VERY clean-the king size bed was perfect-the jacuzzi tub wonderful-the service was genuine. The price was reasonable for the ammenties we received. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel two weeks ago I can say that nothing outstanding comes to mind in regards to the king suite: it was roomy, reasonably clean, everything functioned (microwave, fridge, tv, climate control, wifi), comfortable bed and I had a good sleep. The breakfast was fine with typical hotel fare. Check in/out went smoothly. Although it seemed busy, I did find it quiet overall except for people letting their room door slam and talking in the hallways (not an hotel issue but a bit of a rant). The location is off the highway but somewhat desolate although there is an okay restaurant next door.
I will consider this hotel next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Recently stayed there & here are my pros & cons.

Pros
Close to interstate
Quiet room (I didn't hear highway noise however, my room was right above the main entrance)
Very clean
Great breakfast variety (Just have to know when to time it before other guests raid it)
Hot water (In fact, I was searching for the cold before the shower parboiled me.)

Cons
Room location (being near the elevators or main entrance is not a great spot for late risers.)
Internet was down (however, did get it back working in 26 hrs.)
Exercise bike was broken.

Most of the things I found unpleasant with my stay were due more to the other guests & not the hotel's fault. Be forewarned that truckers & construction workers stay here due to the highway & work near by. They have HEALTHY appetites & are very early risers.

Room Tip: choose room away from elevators & main entrance. Stay on 4th or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had a very nice stay here for a weekend. Our room was very clean and the front desk was very helpful, and our bed was very comfortable. I used the gym and the guest laundry, which was convenient. We also enjoyed the outdoor seating area in back that has grills and tables. My only complaint was, that I never got a full wifi signal in the three days that we stayed. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very helpful young man at the front desk. Even though our check-in was a bit confusing (our fault,) he did not get impatient. Gave priority to people standing in front of him over folks on the phone, which I appreciate.

Room was clean and well-stocked, breakfast good and plenty of options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good all around experience for us. Its a newer hotel...only 3 years old. Room clean, very nice modern design and decor. Staff friendly and accommodating. The only very small issue for us was the water for shower never got very warm but otherwise I have no other complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Clinton

Address: 12865 Highway 56 N, Clinton, SC 29325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Hotel only 5 miles from Presbyterian College. All Rooms are Suites with Flat Screen TVs, Sofa Beds, Microwave & Fridge. Hot Breakfast served every morning including Eggs, Belgian Waffles, Sausage, Bacon and Biscuits with Gravy. On site Fittness Center with Cardio and Resistance machines, Indoor Heated Pool and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.