We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction Everytime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
179 E Corporate Center Dr, Clinton, SC 29325-4363
864-833-5280
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Newberry, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Everytime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I love coming here as a couple and we love bringing our teenage boys. Everyone always finds something they like and the food is very good. A nice pleasant atmosphere and the wait staff are always very professional and attentive. My husband and I just recently ate here as a couple and it was a nice dinner where we enjoyed the meal and Ginger, our waitress was very attentive to us even though she had her hands full with a large family at several tables making lots of noise, mess and were very demanding. She never made us wait for anything and each time she came over she was very pleasant. It is always a treat whenever we visit and they always make us feel at home when we ask for something by responding, "It is my pleasure".

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I eat here a lot. We always have a wonderful experience. The atmosphere it's great, the food is delicious and the staff is professional and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I stopped by and although had to wait for the Sunday church crowd, it was very good and a good value for the money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ok, I admit with a name like Fatz and predominantly rural interstate locations I have avoided these places. But when I had to overnight in Clinton to see a remote prospect this was too convenient; walk across the Hampton Inn parking lot. Fatz has a hostess and bar. The menu is better than Applebees and I like the layout of a separate bar and dining room. The hostess, server and bar tender were all very nice and attentive. I had a shrimp skewers on a bed of rice and really enjoyed it. The bread was also very tasty. If you want to have a good meal, drink this is an ideal place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell County, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is an Applebees/O'Charlie's style place. But the food is much better than either of these (not that these are bad, this is just much better). Our server was delightful. The manager even came to our table had had a long, friendly conversation. The prices were very reasonable. Don't miss this place. It is next to the Hampton Inn.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.