We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Clemson University Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brought my son and friends for a tournament. The rooms were clean. The rates were good. The location was convenient. We had a good time. Decent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and bisquits. Also some pastries. Coffee was a little strong for me.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    9
    8
    0
See reviews for
18
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Snug Harbor, RI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was conviently located. However it was noisy as there were train tracks behind the hotel and several trains passed during the night. The free internet did not work in our room. It would connect briefly and then loose the connection. The connection in the lobby seems to be good and that's where I am currently writing this review. The toilet in the bathroom ran all night and the shower head was not properly installed. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was helpful and the breakfast just OK.

Room Tip: Be sure to pull up a map to double check the hotel location. A noisy intersection or train tracks wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clemson hotels

Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I like the hotel..............the elevators and halls could get renovated but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Pillow variety perfect, the mattress so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was really good, very clean, and staff always on top of things, making sure everything was in tip top shape.
The location of the hotel was perfect for me, close to were I had my meetings, near restaurants and anything I would need.

Room Tip: a room closer to the lobby, in a higher floor.............just because my room was all the way at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a basic no-frills location that's been recently renovated. When you've travelled enough you've seen all the hotel layouts and of all the Comfort Inns of this "L" type, it's the best I've been in. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, with two different pillow types. Internet was reliable and speedy. Breakfast area was cramped, most of your average stuff, but there's secondary spillout spaces. Front desk was laid back and cool. If you're just looking for an inexpensive overnight, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Comfort Inn four times. Two times was nice. The other two where missing the mark. Once was in Sep. 2014, our A/C unit quit working in the middle of the night, making it very uncomfortable to sleep. When we told them at the desk it was handled with an "oh well" attitude, that there were several units that went out over night. We gave them the benefit of the doulbt, the next time was fine. Our last experiance was unreal on Jan. 4, 2015. We got up and went to eat breakfast down stairs, when we returned to our room shortly after 9:00 am, our room had been stripped, the bar was flipped on the door allowing it to be unlocked. No staff to be found. All of our personnal belongings were still in the room. We planned on kicking back and relaxing till check out, but there was nowhere to sit. I think this was our last time staying here. We told the desk manager, he agreed that it was uncalled for. Sure didn't mind charging us full price for that very poor service.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. They have clearly updated the property and seem to be doing more improvements. The entire staff was delightful especially Vin. If your in the area check out this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Have stayed at this Comfort Inn several times. Breakfast is great and the room was clean. Bed was very comfy.

I believe the price is reasonable, however, we found that, if there is a home football game, the day before price almost triples! We went on home rather than stay over on Friday.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow. Ask for a ground floor room for easy outside, lobby and breakfast access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, January 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Clemson University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clemson University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Clemson University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.