We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn, Clemson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn, Clemson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn, Clemson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location in Clemson. Service is just good and hotel itself is fantastic. I cannot say anything but good in this hotel so far. Everybody is soo friendly and professional. Rooms exceed our expectation as well as the service. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
13
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I travel a lot for Dog Agility Trials, and I always stay at the Clemson Comfort Inn when there. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The pet rate has gone up recently, but it is still a value. The only downside is the train that comes through right behind the property during the night. But the BEST thing for me is the happy, helpful and accommodating staff. Everyone from housekeeping to kitchen to front desk is top-notch, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile for the guest.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel may be closest to the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Clemson. Really lovely & helpful staff-service with a smile. Plentiful choice of breakfast. Large comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a city break hotel. Pool was very clean, large and temperature of the water was perfect! My kids really enjoyed it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I will share this with the staff! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and both times were excellant. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond when I accidentally booked the wrong room.Breakfast was wonderful, a great selection and the eating area clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Great nearby restaurants and bars. Also very close to campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Front desk service was way beyond what was expected. We were greeted with a smile and offered a snack after desk. She updated our records and made suggestions for restaurants as well as directions to grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

When I first got there I was greeted by Dawn behind the desk with a warm smile. She also pointed out some things to us non locals which was very beneficial. The hotel is right next to some fast food and the rooms were clean. The front desk clerk was awesome, she even offered a few suggestions for nightlife which worked out great. Internet, printer were both easily accessible. Again, getting first class service is all about the people and Dawn was cool, informative and made a difference in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last 6 weeks. Great breakfast, great amenities and great staff. The young lady a Dawn is always at your service and she is always willing to do whatever she can to make your stay that much more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn, Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn, Clemson

Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn, Clemson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn, Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.