We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stay here in Clemson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Clemson University Area to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I always stay here in Clemson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I travel a lot for Dog Agility Trials, and I always stay at the Clemson Comfort Inn when there. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. The pet rate has gone up recently, but it is still a value. The only downside is the train that comes through right behind the property during the night. But the BEST thing for me is the happy, helpful and accommodating staff. Everyone from housekeeping to kitchen to front desk is top-notch, friendly, and willing to go the extra mile for the guest.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel may be closest to the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
16
2
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Great location in Clemson. Really lovely & helpful staff-service with a smile. Plentiful choice of breakfast. Large comfortable room. Couldn't ask for more from a city break hotel. Pool was very clean, large and temperature of the water was perfect! My kids really enjoyed it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I will share this with the staff! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the past two months and both times were excellant. The staff was friendly and went above and beyond when I accidentally booked the wrong room.Breakfast was wonderful, a great selection and the eating area clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Great nearby restaurants and bars. Also very close to campus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Front desk service was way beyond what was expected. We were greeted with a smile and offered a snack after desk. She updated our records and made suggestions for restaurants as well as directions to grocery store.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

When I first got there I was greeted by Dawn behind the desk with a warm smile. She also pointed out some things to us non locals which was very beneficial. The hotel is right next to some fast food and the rooms were clean. The front desk clerk was awesome, she even offered a few suggestions for nightlife which worked out great. Internet, printer were both easily accessible. Again, getting first class service is all about the people and Dawn was cool, informative and made a difference in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last 6 weeks. Great breakfast, great amenities and great staff. The young lady a Dawn is always at your service and she is always willing to do whatever she can to make your stay that much more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury CT
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good value for the money. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. When we checked in we spoke with Dawn who checked us in quickly and efficiently. She even took the time to call us about a half hour after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied with the room. The hotel was quiet. Air condition worked well and was quiet in comparison to other hotels. The breakfast was good - breakfast area a little small but the options were nice. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Clemson University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clemson University Area

Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clemson University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Clemson University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Clemson University Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.