We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Clean Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn, Clemson

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn, Clemson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn, Clemson
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clemson
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Clean Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

When I first got there I was greeted by Dawn behind the desk with a warm smile. She also pointed out some things to us non locals which was very beneficial. The hotel is right next to some fast food and the rooms were clean. The front desk clerk was awesome, she even offered a few suggestions for nightlife which worked out great. Internet, printer were both easily accessible. Again, getting first class service is all about the people and Dawn was cool, informative and made a difference in my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
13
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

have been staying at this hotel off and on for the last 6 weeks. Great breakfast, great amenities and great staff. The young lady a Dawn is always at your service and she is always willing to do whatever she can to make your stay that much more. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury CT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good value for the money. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. When we checked in we spoke with Dawn who checked us in quickly and efficiently. She even took the time to call us about a half hour after we checked in to make sure we were satisfied with the room. The hotel was quiet. Air condition worked well and was quiet in comparison to other hotels. The breakfast was good - breakfast area a little small but the options were nice. The pool area was clean and well maintained. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Clemson for the weekend to visit a friend in the area, I really enjoyed my stay while there. The rooms had been recently renovated and were clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the new improvements at the hotel. Also the staff was very accommodating and customer service oriented. I will definitely be back! I feel that strongly safe and comfortable in the rooms are very clean!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We recently stayed a few nights at Comfort Inn in Clemson, SC and were greeted by a friendly young lady named Dawn. My husband carried on a conversation with her about animals and joked around about he might bring his gorilla with him on his next trip. She was amused and here we go. She went above & beyond what we call the normal and REALLY made our stay beyond pleasant. Many times people tend to only voice their complaints but this time we would like to voice our compliments. I can count on one hand people I would employ or recommend for employment to a friend & I have added DAWN to that list of A+ people. Comfort Inn should be proud to have such a dedicated, friendly and caring employee that is exemplified in her daily duties. She was great and we appreciate her .... hope you do!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! I will share this with Dawn! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Older hotel. Rooms probably 20+ years old, but they looked nice and were clean. Had a couple maintenance issues, most significant was the knob to pull on the shower came off/wasn't screwed on. But some issues like this may not be known to the staff if guests don't report them when they check out. Breakfast was average also, typical waffles, coffee, cereal, eggs, sausage. Hotel was crowded and staff wasn't keeping up with the trash and clean up of the small breakfast area. Overall staff was nice. Location was on main street in town and seemed safe. No better location from Clemson university, only about a mile from campus. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a few suites with a separate sitting/TV room (bedroom also had a TV)in the middle of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, Manager at Comfort Inn, Clemson, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn, Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn, Clemson

Address: 1305 Tiger Blvd., US 123 & 76, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn, Clemson 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn, Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Clemson
Comfort Inn Clemson
Clemson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.