We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pot Belly Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pot Belly Deli
109 Wall St, Clemson, SC 29631-1495
864-653-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 105 Restaurants in Clemson
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Pot Belly Deli (PBD) is a local and college establishment started in 1994.it is our pleasure and honer to have been part of the ever changing clemson scene.we offer breakfast lunch and dinner all day long,who said eggs were just for breakfast?we also have a coffee bar with a wide selection of teas and desserts and sweets for that in between time.thanks for taking the time to read and we hope to see you at PBD.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place was so good! Had a bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese that was to die for! Then had a grilled cranberry orange muffin that was literally the best muffin I've ever eaten in my life! Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“How did I miss this place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Because it's a little off the beaten path but still very close to downtown. Saw it listed on TripAd and tried it out. Great lunch. Had the Pot Belly Deli wrap. I have seen a couple reviews noting the price but for my $8, I got quite a lot of meat and it tasted very fresh. I'm in Clemson all the time and will add this near the top of my list of regular haunts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Dynamite lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Outstanding choices, made to order. Great service too. Wish I lived in the area to be able to enjoy lunch here more often. I've heard complaints about being a bit high priced, but the food was worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bridesmaids snacks prior to evening wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

HUGE hit with the girls! Ordered in advance, was ready at time requested...all sandwiches in 4's because we didn't want to be "full" or appear piggish!!! Great price, presentation and flavor....best of all served with a smile!! Stop by often for the wondermous Fresh Chicken Salad.....YUMMMEEEE! Thank you!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grauchpbd, Owner at Pot Belly Deli, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
thank you for the review,have a great time at the wedding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The sandwich menu is outstanding. The Reuben is especially good. The atmosphere is unique as it is "the place" for the university students.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grauchpbd, Owner at Pot Belly Deli, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
thanks for taking the time to write the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pot Belly Deli also viewed

 

Been to Pot Belly Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pot Belly Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.