We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Dive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge
520 Old Greenville Highway #2, Clemson, SC 29631-1778
(864) 654-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 105 Restaurants in Clemson
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Delaware
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Local Dive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sardi's was recommended to us by our hotel manager. It has been around for quite a long time, over 20 years I'm told. It is just as run down on the inside as it is on the outside but the food is good, drink specials are cheap and the people are nice, friendly. We were there on a week night and the special was all u can eat crab legs for $29.95 - cheap compared to where I come from. Peel & eat shrimp was also very good. Patronized by locals so come as you are - no need to dress up for this one.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Union, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Ribs in a local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

The outside looks like a run down bar, but don't be fooled! The barbequed ribs inside are great. The place is small and usually crowded with hungry locals. Be sure to try to get reservations on Clemson game weekends. Ribs are the specialty, but there are a lot of other good things on the menu. They also have "all you can eat" specials like crab legs on the night we were there. Service was slow, but the place was hopping when we were there. Overall a very good experience. Moderately priced. A rib dinner with al the fixings was $10,95.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Most others love this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is a popular local restaurant. I've been many times and can't find a passion for it. The interior is dark and gloomy. You receive a large quantity of food but there isn't a great taste quality. They did cater wings for me once for a party and they were very good. So, I offer this as a person who says, it's ok, not great. (However, Goober's in adjacent space is outstanding)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for local BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

We went to Sardi's Den based upon good reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. The place is not fancy, but the food is great!

We were these on a Wednesday night, and the special was ribs. The ribs were great, and some of the best I have had. We got wings too, and they were great as well.

This place is well worth checking out for all Tiger fans.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We attended the Carolina. Clemson game saturday and had dinner at Sardis Den that evening. This is a great place to eat especially if you like ribs. Very tender ribs with a great taste. Most of us order the Rib/Wing combo plate. They brought the food and let me tell you, it got quiet at the table. Everyone was very pleased with their meals and I will visit this place again. The service was great and by the way reservations is needed. They stayed very busy but kept those meals coming out. excellent place to Dine.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardi's Den Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.