We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My frequent stays at Holiday Inn Express Clemson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1381 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My frequent stays at Holiday Inn Express Clemson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel weekly for months working in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have made me feel welcome. Derek, Mark and Candice have always greeted me with a smile and call me by name. My room is ready when I arrive. The hotel is clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, family with children or a business engagement short stay or long. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our service & staff. On behalf of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff, thank you for your loyalty and for making us your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
9
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The staff is freindly and always goes out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable and all your needs are met. I travel extensively and never receive better service than I receive at the Holiday Inn Express in Clemson. The cost of the rooms are an excellane value for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Hotel offers suites with sofas, 2 tvs, and wet bars to help make your stay more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete this awesome review! On behalf on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband & I stayed 3 nights because we were looking at potential retirement property in the area. It was very close to Clemson campus (w/in driving distance). It appeared to be weekend move in time too. The hotel was clean & comfortable (a few touch ups on the wall). I even tracked the maid down to see how they remove water stains off the glass shower. I liked that our room just had a walk in shower instead of a tub. We were placed on the 1st floor which worried me about noise level, but that was never a problem (altho someone pulled a prank & knocked on our door very early, but no fault of the hotel.)
I do have to commend the staff. They went above & beyond the call of duty. Late at night I was on the PC trying to download pictures & needed to install Adobe, but needed an adminstrators password & the gentleman at the desk called someone at home to get the correct password so I could access my site. Plus the young girl when we arrived was also as helpful! Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
On behalf of our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Clemson, SC we would like to thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have been traveling a great deal in the last year for baseball. While doing so, we have had the opportunity to stay at many different lodging facilities. Your establishment was far and away the best. The customer service was phenomenal. The folks working there went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Personally, I felt as if I was with family, not in a hotel. I will recommend your hotel to everyone near the area.
Truly a breath of fresh air in a world where everyone claims to provide customer service, but does not. Your staff goes above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We truly do appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel over 4 months due to my husbands work and had a great experience the whole time. I don't have any complaints. The service by front desk was always friendly and always willing to answer questions. The housekeeping staff was always polite and willing to do anything to help our stay. It is a clean hotel with a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: We stayed by the elevator and never heard it the whole time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. On behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, I can tell you that it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us! Thank you once again for taking the time to fill out this review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwnell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This was a trip for a church youth choir tour. There were 17 students from ages 13 to 18 with 5 adults. It was a wonderful experience. The service was amazing, and the breakfast was fabulous. I really enjoyed talking with the breakfast lady in the mornings. Everyone bent over backwards to help and to make sure our stay was comfortable and homey. Thank you so much for such a fantastic stay. I am sure when we are back in the area we will be staying with you.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your awesome review! We hope that your travels will bring you and your youth choir back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsboro, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The staff at this facility are extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this locaiton if you are planning a stay in Upstate South Carolina.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hixclemson, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind review and your business! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area

Address: 1381 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, SC. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is conveniently located just one mile from Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and the Brooks Center for the Performing Arts. This Clemson hotel is minutes from Lake Hartwell, Southern Wesleyan University, Fort Hill Plantation, the Oconee Nuclear Power Plant and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Additional points of interest include: Hanover House, South Carolina Botanical Garden, Ashtabula Plantation, Woodburn Plantation, and the T. Ed Garrison Livestock Arena. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is located in the heart of Clemson, recognized as one of four sites on the South Carolina National Heritage Corridor. Within four miles of the hotel, visitors will enjoy golfing, tennis, water skiing, racquetball, nature trails, jeep tours and white water rafting on the Chattanooga River. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites we consider ourselves a step above the rest and enjoy accommodating specific needs for our guests to ensure a satisfying stay. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will ensure that every stay to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel is convenient, easy and relaxing. We look forward to your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Clemson, SC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Clemson - Univ Area

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.