We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Inns Clemson

Americas Best Inns Clemson
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Inns Clemson to your Saves list
Americas Best Inns Clemson
106 Liberty Drive, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed here a few years before when the motel was known as Clemson Suites, wasn't the best experience but over the years there was a change in management.

I came back to give it another try after hearing that there was a change in franchise and everything was GREAT!

- Office was nice and clean, got my room quickly with ease.
- Service was friendly, professional, and was very supportive when I needed directions.
- Area around it is becoming more industrialized with restaurants and grocery stores near by.
- Hotel was repainted to suit it's franchise.
- Rooms were clean, updated, and odorless.
- FREE WIFI

Overall stay was AWESOME for the price.

I recommend Americas Best Inns in Clemson, to anyone whom is looking for a GREAT place to stay for the lowest price in town!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have visited Clemson twice this year during the Football season and stayed here on both occasions. Looking at the reviews I wasn't sure about the place but somebody mentioned that there has been a change in management, so I gave it a shot. And was not disappointed at all! The rooms were nice and clean, at a low cost. It certainly enhanced my Clemson experience on both occasions. Highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This motel advertises a Best Rest Rewards on their website, yet refuses to honor it! Found the program (on my own), joined, and was informed the motel should have asked me about it when I signed in. Not only did they not mention it, they are REFUSING to honor what they advertise! Have been here 4 weeks and have at least 3 free nights earned, but the lying, money-grubbing tightwads will not even discuss the possibility if it! Do not waste your money here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at this place for a whole week and had a wonderful experience. This place has a new owner now and has been revamped. Infrastructure wise I was totally satisfied with this place. I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a nice and safe place to stay at low cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

Not much positive to say about this place. Not friendly at all. Owner attempted to make one person pay for 5 rooms on one credit card (could only assume he wanted this done so he wouldn't have to pay the CC fees for 5 cards?), still waiting to see how that works out. Towels like coffee filters. Roaches in the room. Close to grocery store, bagel shop and nice little bar down the street. Just not someplace you want to stay, believe me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Being the first time to this area, I picked a place that was $61.64, not the Ritz, but just needed a place to stay the night. The name was America's Best so how bad could it be? Well my family and I rolled in at 10:30 to this seedy joint. First, you need to be buzzed into the lobby.. Once inside, you speak thru plexi-glass and slide your credit card under the slot hoping it will come back without being hacked. We get to room, there was no real dead bolt lock on the door as in real hotels, the room had a stale oder about it, turned down the sheets to find stains... My husband slid the table up against the door for extra security. My daughter goes to brush her teeth (with her water bottle, not trusting the water) and the knob to the sink comes off in her hands. At all hours of the night, you hear people yelling, police sirens, ect. Needless to say we were out of there by 7am. I wouldn't recommend this place to a truck driver who has been on the road for 36 hours straight!! Keep driving!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

Everything was OK until the upstairs occupant took a shower in the morning. Dirty water fell from the light fixture in our bathroom and from the ceiling of our bathroom. The people at the front desk offered no assistance. I asked to talk to the manager/owner. Front desk person pointed out manager/owner to me, but manager/owner refused to speak with me.

I should have filed a charge back.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Inns Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Inns Clemson

Address: 106 Liberty Drive, Clemson, SC 29631
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Inns Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Inns Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.