We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clemson
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I can't complain about the hotel, I had a issue with my heat going out and I was promptly moved to another room. Jamal (the Manager) was a great help, he printed out a list of the restaurants in the area, included addresses, phone numbers and hours of operations. He suggested places for us to eat and gave us directions to where we were trying to go. He also had a wonderful attitude and baked us cookies. We were in town for a track meet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taiwana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hi Taiwana,
I am so glad we exceeded you expectations. It was a pleasure working with you on your reservations. I hope you did well at the meet and we hope to have you back soon.
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Overall Hampton Inns are a good value and good quality. While there are many motels/hotels to chose from, Hampton Inns are consistantly very good quality. Rooms are clean and fresh. As with every room with a window/wall A/C unit they are not real quiet but the Hampton Inn units are quieter than normally found.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is an excellent hotel - very clean with quiet surroundings - extremely friendly and helpful staff - great location - would highly recommend. Complimentary breakfast - only suggestion would be to bring pillows from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank curiousone1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Happy New Year! Thank you so much for all your great comments. We so appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

First of all, l have to brag on the friendly staff of this inn. Desk clerks were helpful and loved to just chat. Mary, the breakfast attendant, was so sweet and helpful. She offered to cook our waffles and bring them to us...all with a smile. The breakfast bar was clean and offered lots of choices. Our room was clean and efficient. But, for three ladies traveling together, we wished there had been a seperate vanity area or at least an outlet by the full length mirror. But, we managed. We also enjoyed watching a lovely sunset on the lake that was just across the street. This inn is also close to a few restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Perry333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
AWESOME! We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were only in town for one night and this hotel was our best option based on previous stays with Hampton Inn and price. The Hampton Inn in Seneca (our destination) was $50 more a night! This hotel is a little old, but the room was large and clean, internet worked well and the staff was great. Breakfast was more than adequate, so overall a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AuntAnnie1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and staying with us on your recent visit to Clemson. We would love to extend the invitation for you to stay with us again in the future. We so appreciate it when our quest take the time to let us know how we are doing.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Thursday night before visiting and touring the Clemson campus with our son. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the check-in staff were super nice and very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was adequate and the staff friendly there as well. We stayed in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed for our son, and it was a nice size for the 3 of us. (Helpful hint: We always travel with an egg carton mattress when using sofa beds. They are light and make a world of difference to the person who has to sleep on the sofa bed.) The location was a good distance from the campus, but we still needed our car to get from the hotel to the campus. Our only complaint, and it is a huge problem, were the trains that zoomed by all during the night immediately outside the hotel. We were given the last room at the far back of the hotel, and the train travels too close for comfort, as far as we were concerned. The trains were loud and frequent. None of us slept well at all, and I personally counted 5 trains during the night. As comfortable and clean as this hotel was, we will never stay here again due to the train noise.

Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel, don't accept a room near the back of the hotel. Bring a white noise m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristyMtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrie C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Christy, We are so glad you found our rooms perfect size and our staff very friendly. Hopefully we will have your son as a Clemson Tiger. We so wish we could help in the scheduling of the train but unfortunately we can't. We do have a NEW sister hotel in Seneca which is only 4 miles away in which we would like to invite you to stay since you have resistance in returning to Clemson due to the train. Please contact me directly if you return to Clemson 864-482-2900. Sherrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Staff was excellent in there support of Clemson on Game day. Wearing Purple for Military Support Day. As a graduate of The Citadel, this meant a great deal to me. Location is perfect if your business or activity is near the school.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clemson - Univ Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clemson
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tillman
Hotel Tillman
#5 of 9 in Clemson
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
2.0 mi away
Clemson University's James F. Martin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area

Address: 851 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clemson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clemson
#3 Business Hotel in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing