We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest hotel near Clemson University” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clemson

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clemson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clemson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   851 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Clemson
FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Greatest hotel near Clemson University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff knowledgeable of activities at Clemson University. Entire staff is always helpful. Extremely clean rooms. Being close to campus and with all the guests it’s still a peaceful place to “go home” to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
47
17
5
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Clemson and stopped at the Hampton. We were very tired so we walked across the street to Western Sizzlin where we had a wonderful meal. We got a great rate at the Hampton and there were cookies in the lobby. Our room was very quiet so we had a wonderful sleep. I went for a quick run in the morning so I had a banana before my run. The waffles at breakfast were wonderful. I watched as the lady who was looking after the breakfast area took waffles, syrup and honey to a couple across from us. Everyone who worked at the Hampton was so kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel and all hampton Inns are always meeting my expections. The breastfast was fantastic and satisifying. WE were made to fell welcome as soon as we walked in. the reception was knowledgable and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I graduated on Friday, August 9th with my master's degree from Clemson. My fiance and I stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before graduation.

The check in process was very slow. Though the hotel was completely booked, there were only 3 people in front of us; however, we had to wait almost 20 minutes to get checked in.

However, everything else about the hotel was great!!! Our room was clean, nicely furnished, and very comfortable. My family stayed at the Days Inn further down the street and had an awful experience. Compared to what they experienced, I felt like royalty staying in this Hampton Inn.

We liked the set of toiletries they were supplied in the bathroom: the typical shampoo, conditioner, and lotion...but also mouthwash, a nail file, cotton balls, q-tips, and a shower cap.

There was a light fixture along the very top of the desk/study area that gave the room a very nice ambiance. Accessing wi-fi was not complicated and the connection speed was faster than any I've experienced at other hotels.

I've seen other reviewers mention active train tracks near the hotel. I can say I never heard a train at any point while at the hotel and I stayed up pretty late that night. The hotel overall was very quiet, the lobby area was very nicely decorated. I did not attend the morning breakfast but my fiance did. He was very impressed. Because of the number of people in the hotel, there wasn't enough room for him to sit in the breakfast area to eat. He brought his food back up to our room and I got to take a lot at it. It looked very good.

My fiance and I were both extremely impressed with this hotel. It represented the Hampton Inn brand very well and we both agree that we'll definitely consider Hampton Inns for any future trips.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor near the stairs. There weren't really any other rooms close to us and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Hamton Inn was a very clean Hotel , clean room, clean bed covers, sheets etc very clean, staff very nice. Lovely soft towels, ample supply, check in check out excellent, complimentry breakfast above average

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Have stayed at thei Hampton on several occasions and have never been dissatisfied. Great hotel, immaculate housekeeping, the best staff, great location if visiting Clemson University. Can't beat the breakfast each morning, as good as homemade.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

New hotel. Price is ridiculous compared to other hotels in the area. I wanted to "treat" myself to a very nice hotel. Not worth it. Except for a couple people staff is not friendly. "Hot" breakfast food was cold and disgusting. Staff did not stand behind satisfaction guarantee. My fault for not looking it up, but there is not Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Clemson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clemson

Address: 851 Tiger Boulevard, Clemson, SC 29631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Clemson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Clemson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clemson 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Clemson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clemson Hotel Clemson
Clemson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clemson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.