We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Town & Country Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Town & Country Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DIRECT BOOKING SPECIAL
Ranked #5 of 54 hotels in Charleston
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was an amazing hotel! The comfort of the beds were outstanding! My girlfriends and I keep talking about how wonderful the comforter and the pillows were. I am even asking for an exact comforter and pillow for Christmas!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the comfort of our beds, comforters, and pillows and that you were asking for them for Christmas!!! That is a great compliment indeed!
If there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    477
    157
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
151
311
27
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 11/25-11/26. What a great hotel! I did read the reviews prior to making my reservation so I was aware of the construction. Behind all of that construction, however, is a gem. The staff was friendly, the rooms are spacious, the bed was so comfortable. On my next trip to Charleston, I will definitely book a room with you guys! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I am honored with your review and the compliments you gave our new hotel. Thanks so much for pointing out that you felt our hotel is a "gem" as well as your comments on the guestrooms, bedding and hotel staff. I am even further honored by your mentioning that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Charleston. If there is ever anythig I can do for you please let me know at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

When we first drove up, all I could see was scaffolding, and thought we were at a boarded up hotel. But inside, most renovations are complete, and the rooms are very nice. The bed was super comfortable (think Westin Heavenly beds), rooms very quiet, and clean, with a small refrigerator, and free internet/wi fi. The breakfast at the buffet was good (though one little annoying surprise - the buffet is a certain price (8.99, I think), but they charge an extra $2.50 for coffee! However, when we checked in they gave us coupons for $15.00 to use each day). Great location also - many great restaurants on the Savannah highway toward town. We ate at the Glass Onion and at Al Di La - both very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
I am glad to hear that you so enjoyed your stay and honored us with a wonderful review of our new hotel. Thanks for pointing out that while the exterior renovations of the hotel lobby are not yet complete the interior is quite surprising and helps to reinforce our model of delivering overwhelming value to our guests and surpassing their expectations. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please call me directly at 843-329-3302.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Way beyond expectation, even after being told of its renovation. A 5 star place with a 2 star price.
Close to the historic district, as nice as the nicest places there. Room and bathroom first rate. All you would expect at double or triple the price. The morning Buffett puts other to shame. Huge and fresh on weekends. Omelette and crepe station on the weekends. Great staff. On your next, or first trip, to Charleston give this place a try.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suites with the whirlpools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thanks so much for your review. What you said is exactly what we are hoping our guests will say and think "Way Beyond Expectation" and "A 5 Star place with a 2 star price"
Our model here is to far surpass anything you have previousley experienced regarding value in a hotel. Thanks again for your comments. My direct number is 843-329-3302 if you need anything in the future. I hope to see you again soon.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked the hotel because of its great Tripadvisor ratings and were really happy with our choice!

The hotel was newly renovated so everything was new and clean, it was really pleasant. Especially the bed (thank you, for the duvet - finally a hotel that does not just simply lay a blanket over some loose sheets, were one tries to avoid touching it, but a covered duvet!) and the bathroom (walk in shower and bathtub!) stood out. There was no noise from the highway or the renovations audible in our rooms.

The service was really nice, full marks! Furthermore the location was also very good. Very easy to access and just a 15min ride to Downtown.

Just one remark: for breakfast vouchers were included in the price. As you get only one voucer for breakfast (value is at 10$), breakfast can get a bit more expensive than expected - especially because coffee is not included. While the breakfast was good - lots of choices (pancakes, sausages, eggs, ...) I am not a fan of 'excluding' breakfast from the room price. If breakfast is not included and a voucher is given I find it not a really good idea to not include coffee. I know you can make yourself coffee in the room, but it's not the same. To me coffee is a basic, THE basic of breakfast. I would have liked to get my morning coffee for free.

Other than that the stay was really great, I'd recommend the hotel to any friend who cannot or doesn't want to stay downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us and am so pleased that you thought highly of our new guestrooms, the service you received and our convenient location to downtown Charleston. Please let me point out a few things to keep in mind regarding food service and our value plan. Part of the value offering at our hotel is that our guestrooms are priced at limited service pricing yet we still provide full service hotel amenities including a large and locally popular restaurant onsite. Our restaurant, Trotters, serves a gigantic hot buffett style breakfast with actual waiters, real china, and silverware instead of a "free" breakfast one might find in a limited service hotel that would naturally not include any of the above items. Since we provide that optional guest amenity we must charge for those who choose to have our large breakfast BUT as part of our value plan we give a $15 per day Food and Beverage credit to those guests who book directly with the hotel vs a $10 per day credit for those who book through an online travel agent. I very much appreciate your stay with us and I sincerely hope you will select us again in the future.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We attended a Couples Retreat here...what an absolutely wonderful experience all the way around! I highly recommend this hotel!! Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel itself is already gorgeous and they're renovating. Our room was very clean and spacious--had a nice sitting area, huge flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, a Keurig, gorgeous bathroom, and the bed was soooooooo comfortable...let's just say I'd love to have that bed, linen, and pillows in my bedroom!!! We also enjoyed the FULL buffet breakfast--too many delicious items to name--and if you like cheesecake (with strawberries) and carrot cake, be sure to try some...with your Keurig coffee or tea in your room...yummmmmm!! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I am so glad to learn of your wonderful experience with us! We have strived to make our new hotel as comfortable and stocked with full service amenities just as you would find in a much more expensive full service hotel and I am so glad that you feel you got a great value. I look forward to serving you again in the future!
Erin T. England - Directof of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Island, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Ashley Suite for our anniversary. This is also the same hotel we stayed in on the night we got married twelve years ago. The rebuild of this hotel has brought it up to date with no short cuts. The rooms are luxurious, the bathroom was AWESOME, the linens are fresh and the service of the staff was beyond accommodating. We ordered breakfast room service and the food was great. All in all, this is five star accommodations at less than five star pricing - and it is close to downtown Charleston, West Ashley and North Charleston shopping as well as being conveniently located as to the Charleston Airport. Would stay here again anytime I am lodging in Charleston, SC.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin E, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for honoring us again with your selection for your anniversary stay. I am so glad to hear that our newly rebuilt hotel gave the feel of Five Star quality and service at at affordable price. Thanks also for the compliments on the bathrooms, bedding and the room service you ordered. Repeat guests such as yourself are the highest compliement we could have so thanks again for this honor! Please contact me directly for your next stay at 843-329-3302 and I will be glad to make any special arrangements you may desire.
Erin T. England - Director of Sales and Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town & Country Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town & Country Inn and Suites

Address: 2008 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charleston
#3 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#8 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Town & Country Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in May 2013 a $12,000,000 total guestroom rebuild!! Guests will be blown away with the level of comfort and attention to detail in new The Town and Country Inn & Suites. Convenient onsite dining featuring locally renowned full service Trotters Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner in our smoke-free hotel. Enjoy a lush outdoor pool and courtyard, extensive hot breakfast buffet with servers, free wired and wireless internet access and a modern meeting 6,500 square foot meeting facility. Wide variety of room types and suites available to accommodate every need including Family, Luxury, and Extended Stay Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Town & Country Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Charleston
Town And Country Charleston
Charleston Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.