We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value close to downtown Charleston!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Lands Inn

Save Saved
You added Creekside Lands Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Creekside Lands Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 54 Hotels in Charleston
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A great value close to downtown Charleston!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our one-night stay at Creekside Lands Inn!
Yes, it is a motel--but its nicely kept, tastefully furnished, everything in the room was squeaky clean (the most important part!) and the bed was very comfy! The staff, especially the manager, were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast that was included was nothing fancy, but there was some variety and plenty of food.
The location is great (not a 10 minute drive from historic downtown)--do make note that it is right off of the highway (though we weren't bothered by any street noise).
For what we payed (around $90 with tax), I don't see how you could find a better place to stay near Charleston!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor--just ask for a quiet room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself while you were here & for this I'm thankful!!! And I really liked the title of your review also!! =) We are a great value & I'm grateful that you noticed!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see you again if ever in the Charleston area!!! Take care & Thank you again!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    88
    25
    28
    24
See reviews for
75
93
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this believing it was an "Inn" rather than a motel, given the prices, before I left Ireland to holiday in the States...however, this was not the case! The reviews were positive and the pictures of the rooms give a good impression. The first room we were shown had dark painted woodchip on the walls and was so shabby...and the ceiling tiles in the bathroom were caved in an mouldy in places. Given the prices, we went straight to the desk and told we weren't staying there and asked to see a better room. The second was much the same except there were chunks gone out of the wall also. As I said, this is not an inn, it is of a Days Inn motel standard! A good hotel would ask just a few bucks more and for that you would get security and an element of luxury

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Let me start with apologizing for your stay here at my hotel....But here is my routine question...why didn't you ask to speak with the manager? I'm always available for my guests & staff....everyone knows this!!!!! And I often sound like a broken record on here simply because I can't help you if you don't ever give me a chance while you're here!!! My email is info@creeksidelandsinn.com & I'm going to invite you to email me, I would like to know your name, date of stay, & the rooms that were not satisfactory to you. Glad you made it safely home & I'll be looking for the email!!! Take care!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for two days. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in good condition . If you are on a budget, and don't mind the distance from the city, this place is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of my hotel!!! And I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I love the title of your review!!! =) Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to see you again, some day soon!!! Take care & again....Thank you!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcolu, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Yes! This is our "Charleston Home" when we visit the city. If you want a home-like amosphere, free breakfast, and friendly staff then Creekside is the place to go. Save yourself alot of money and enjoy a quiet, clean place. They are not 5 star accommodations, but they are comfy and Deidra will knock herself out for you while you are there!

Room Tip: We like the first floor rooms just because it's easier to unpack the car and pack to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review & such kind words!!!! I love my guests & they know it!!!! =) And I'll always be your Home away from Home....anyway I can get ya down here, let me know!!!! Glad you made it safely home & I know I'll see you again...If I'm not mistaken, its gonna be soon too!!!! =) Take care & can't wait til your back!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

On previous trips to Charleston we stayed in more populated areas. This time my husband and I wanted a clean, quiet place away from the hustle and bustle, but close to town. After reading reviews in Trip Advisor, I chose Creekside Lands Inn. It turned out to be the perfect place for us. It is located about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston. Although it is located on Hwy 17, we did not hear the traffic noises as we did during previous stays in other facilities. The room was large and clean; we had a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. An enhanced continental breakfast was served every morning. Our room was cleaned every day and we always had clean linens. Our room was on the first floor; we never heard noise from rooms on either side or above us. The staff was courteous and friendly. I had spoken to Deidra, the manager, on the telephone prior to our arrival, but did not get a chance to meet her until the last day. She is very friendly and concerned that her guests have an enjoyable stay. We experienced only one minor problem with our TV and it was fixed as soon as we reported it. We stayed for 10 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.
There is a pool, and a gazebo on a tidal inlet on the grounds. Also the hotel provides two smokers for people to use. Several families enjoyed cooking out by the pool in the evenings.
It is an older hotel, so if you are looking for brand new accommodations, fitness rooms, etc, this may not be the place for you. However, if you are seeking clean rooms at a reasonable rate, friendly service and a nice quiet place to stay that is close to many of the wonderful attractions in Charleston this is a great place. We had a very relaxing stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks to Deidra and all the staff.

Room Tip: My tip would be that if you experience any problem, contact Deidra or her staff immediately for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for the room tip!!!! I can't express it enough to contact me, if I can fix it, I WILL!!!! =) And a great big Thank you for the wonderful review too!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves while being my guests!!! And I'm glad that I'm the new perfect spot for you!!! I'm thankful that you made it safely home & even more thankful that you had a great time!!! Take care & come back anytime you can!!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just horrible. Find somewhere else to stay. This hotel has seen better days. Paint peeling, mold in the shower, constantly out of towels, I could go on and on. Sure the location is great and they do indeed have plantation shutters but who cares if the rooms are not clean? Almost everyone has a continental breakfast so not sure that is actually a benefit, would rather have some extra towels. Would never actually stay there on purpose again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
First off, I want to apologize for your stay here my hotel. But if your stay was really this bad, then why haven't we spoken or why didn't you ask for me while you were? If you wait until you get home, then put this online, without speaking to anyone here, how did that help you? I invite you to call or email me please, (843) 763-8885 or info@creeksidelandsinn.com. Please ask for me, Deidra Gallashaw, & give me a chance to make it right!!! Glad you made it safely home & I'll be looking forward to hearing from you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our room was nice and clean, even had plantation shutters. The manager was super nice and helpful, and the waffle bar (!) in the morning was delicious. Beautiful property. I will always choose to stay at this moral in the future when I visit Charlestown.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra G, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourself while being my guest!! I love my plantation shutters here & yes, the breakfast here is pretty good, considering how some hotels barely have what we do!!! Glad you made it safely home & I do hope to have you as my guests again in the future!!! Take care & Thank you again!!!! Deidra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Lands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.