We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, dog friendly and friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Lands Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Creekside Lands Inn to your Saves list
Creekside Lands Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Charleston
Middle River, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place, dog friendly and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We travelled from Maryland (about 10 hrs) with 3 small dogs and arrived before check-in time. Diedra was quick to have a room made available for us with only a short wait. The rooms were clean and the grounds were beautiful. They're also well insulated - didn't hear a peep from other rooms. Views are gorgeous. Julia with the hotel staff even helped us walk our dogs! Sorry we didn't get to say good bye to her. The pool was open before Memorial Day which was a blessing and very appreciated! Great breakfast - make your own waffles, danish, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, sausage gravy and biscuits. Not the typical continental breakfast in MD. All in all these people treat you like family. I'll stay here again the next time I'm in Charleston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful words & review of my hotel!!! I'm so glad that you made it safely here after such a long drive & yes I did get you in as soon as possible!!!! You have some of the sweetest little doggies.....& they were perfect little angels while here!! Not one complaint!!! =) I told Julia goodbye for you! And I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast & property like you did!!! I try to give my guests something that they can't always get at a franchise....Take care & come back as soon as you can!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    93
    27
    31
    25
See reviews for
77
99
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family was relocating back to Charleston and needed short term housing. Found this hotel online and after calling many hotels, I was so impressed with how eager and excited there were to accommodate us. Rooms look like corporate Marriott, as I should know having traveled for over 10 years for work. Great bedding, microwave and fridge were convenient and again the staff, so accommodating. We will be here a month, but I am enjoying our "holiday" while we wait on our house. I feel at home while on what my kids think is a holiday!! Thanks Deidra for your warm welcome to Charleston. You guys are the best!

Room Tip: Ask for newer remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review!!! It was my pleasure in helping you find temporary housing until your new place is ready for your family!!! And thank you for recognizing our new look...I love the new furniture & glad my guests do too!!!! Enjoy your holiday!!! And I hope the kids just have a ball!!!! Thank you again for your wonderful words & review!!! Its guests like you & your family, that keep me in this industry!!! Take care & thank you again!!! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here while traveling. They are in the process of renovations and I was a little weary, but a friend had highly recommended this place, so I gave it a try. I called and made reservations and spoke with the nicest front desk clerk, named Taylor , she was very extremely helpful, she helped me lay out most of my trip before I had even arrived. When i arrived, I met the GM Deidra, and these two ladies made me feel at home. The room was nice and clean and had new furniture and great beds . The TV was the only thing that I saw that hadn't been updated. Other than the appearance of renovations, the location and scenery were amazing! Deidra and Taylor were so great to me, that soon, the renovations had completely left my mind! I give the staff a definite 5 stars ! I am eagerly anticipating my return trip when renovations will be complete!! The fishing and crabbing dock makes for an amazing view as well! I will highly recommend this place to my friends and family! All of us that travel, know that things will go wrong from time to time, but I couldn't have asked for anyone better to deal with these things, than the CREEKSIDE STAFF!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your thoughtful & kind words in your review!!! I get such a great feeling in my heart when I read how much my guests appreciate & enjoy my staff & the property!!! I am working on getting the new tv's...=) I couldn't agree more!!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the dock, its my little getaway here at work!!! Take care & again...THANK YOU!!! And also, tell the friend who recommended us to you, that I said Thank you also!!! Come back anytime you can!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, OH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I've stayed here many times and I think the place is a great value and a good location. Downtown Charleston properties would cost significantly more and the downtown is only a 15-20 minute drive. I was especially pleased on my most recent 3 night stay that most everything was completely refurbished such as new beds, mattresses, and great pillows. New furniture, carpet, etc. The only thing not new in the room was the giant, old tube-style tv. It really looked out of place in an otherwise attractive and updated room. The lobby was also completely re-done in a very attractive way with a fireplace separating a lounge area and the opposite side is a breakfast area with a flatscreen television above the fireplace. The breakfast is great! Make your own waffles, danish, Dannon yogurt, fruit, cereal, and more. The staff is friendly and accomodating to requests and I always feel comfortable and at home. I love the Charleston area and this location offers me a quiet and comfortable place to stay at a great price.

Room Tip: Since I am a light sleeper, I prefer the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful & kind review!!! I'm glad that you noticed all of our updates here & I'm glad that you enjoyed it!!! I love the new design of the lobby & the way the whole property is going. I'm working on updating the televisions because I couldn't agree with you more, that's the last piece of our puzzle!! Oh, & since you're a light sleeper, just let us know when you make your reservation that you need upstairs, no problems!! Take care & come back to see us again as soon as you can!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I sure can understand that they want to fill the rooms but if amenities -the pool- which is why I booked( looks lovely on photos) is being resurfaced and is empty AND my savored view - is of a storage unit in the parking lot? The best of all is being next door to a tile saw on the balcony which is still going at 8pm. Awfully disappointed- we must have hit the "we don't care season". Shame the prices are the same as "Southern Hospitality season". Won't be back- and I am truly not picky.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review....I want to start off by apologizing that my pool wasn't ready for you to use. It is being redone because of some maintenance issues we were having, I know its happening at a bad time, but if it wasn't being fixed, it still wouldn't be useable. And I want to apologize for the noisy sawing....we are trying to get everything completed as soon as humanly possible. But let me correct one thing.....There is never a "we don't care season" on my property. Not as long as I'm around & breathing!! Take care & I invite you to come back once renovations are complete. I promise you won't be let down again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had found this hotel during my search for room blocking for an inexpensive cost fro my upcoming wedding (March 2013) and I called and spoke to Deidra personally and not only did she walk me through all the costs and policies on payment, but she reserved the rooms I needed for my family and friends that were needing a less expensive choice for their stay in Charleston for my wedding. Upon check-in, the girl at the desk did an amazing job sorting through all the rooms and payments. There was a mix up that we found later on, an extra room charged-but I emailed Deidra and it was looked into quickly and refunded right back to my card! As for the rooms-all my guests were happy and my grandparents and mother from Pennsylvania along with my 4 year old daughter all stayed in one room-the first night they had some trouble with the heat and hot water so the next day I went to the desk and they moved them to a newly renovated room that was much better without hesitation. The housekeeping and other staff were very friendly and helpful! My 4 year old daughter and my family said they really enjoyed the beds and the breakfast-so I was very happy! Not only a money saving place but a family friendly place close to a lot of great things in Charleston! I will recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! And Congratulations again on your wedding!!! It was a pleasure having you & your family here with us!!! They were all so sweet.....& glad to be in Charleston!!!! =) I'm glad that everyone had a wonderful weekend with us....& of course celebrating you & your new husband!!!!! Take care & I do hope that everyone will come back to visit us again......soon!!!! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosperity
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have been staying here for years, not conveiniently located to downtown Charleston, but if you're going to Folly or Kiawah beaches, good location, Always clean and front desk people are always friendly, also enjoy the crabbing dock.Great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidra S, General Manager at Creekside Lands Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal & valued guest here at the Creekside Lands Inn!!! Its guests like you & your family that keep us going!!!! =) So glad that you got to enjoy the crabbing dock while your here....that's my favorite spot on the property!!!! Again, thank you for the kind words & come back anytime you can!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Creekside Lands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside Lands Inn

Address: 2545 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Creekside Lands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Creekside Lands Inn in Charleston, South Carolina where you will find true Southern Hospitality. Located near historic Charleston, the Creekside Lands Inn is an intimate retreat secluded among moss draped majestic oaks and a spectacular view of Long Branch Creek, a tidal saltwater creek teeming with shrimp, blue crab and a variety of fish. The hotel has a dock which is great for crabbing and fishing. There is also a picnic area with grill and picnic tables, right by the swimming pool where you can enjoy family time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Creekside Lands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creekside Lands Hotel Charleston
Creekside Lands Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Lands Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.