We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Charleston
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This spot was clean, orderly, and in a great area. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable obout things to do in the city. The brekfast didn't have much variety that first morning, so ate out the remainder of the trip. Overall it was a great stay and I will return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    169
    136
    103
    72
See reviews for
194
224
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I am sorry to say that this hotel needs to be redone by management, or whomever. Extremely dirty. We booked it online and once we arrived, went in our room, we immediately left.The whole room needs to be cleaned, redone, carpets ripped out, furniture is old, crooked, just terrible. The phone was white in color, but covered in dirt so looked black. It's too bad, and I hate to be so critical, but maybe if they read their reviews, they will turn the hotel around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked this hotel online and needed an inexpensive place to stay for for extended work trip.
I had to change room for one reason or another...I had checked out a few other hotels and they were really expensive...this one was right on a bay of water with a marina across the street.
For the first 2 weeks I complained at least 5 times how bad the housekeeping was in my room...they made the beds and changed the towels, and NOTHING else...Finally the last week they upgraded me to a large room, with frig and micro, which I had already brought my own in...I was working very long and hard hours and just tried to ignore the filth that was all around me...I would put on a clean pair white socks when I would get in from work, and within 2 hours in the room, the bottoms of the socks were black. I tried being nice to the staff when coming and going, but they were just lazy...especially one by the name of Mary....completely useless.
I just wanted to finish the job and go home...I didn't want the hassle of hunting down new hotels for my final week...When I approached MARY..about an additional week's stay she informed me that the rate was going up because of the type of room I was in...Now this is the room that THEY upgraded me to...because their service was so bad...I left 2 messages for the manager to call me, one when I was checking out and ask MARY to call the manager that I wanted to speak with him....she would not call the manager , and no calls were ever returned by the manager...
This is not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in...but it is in the top 5...and I travel a lot all over the world...but this was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in....floors all through the hotel were digesting...one night I came in to find police all up in the drive way with a car they were searching...I ask the night man what was going on and he said...prostitution! Well that just said it...this is the kind of place that deals with that...I was very lucky and got a real hotel for my final stay just a block away...for only $5 a night more I had a REAL NICE Holiday Inn...3 STAR...with a restaurant and free wifi, and a CLEAN ROOM...When I checked out I reminded them about all the times I had ask for the room to be CLEANED, and how filthy the rooms were...PIGS STY...and left with MARY a napkin filled with a big clump of long blond hair, that was sitting on my room floor for 7 nights and was never cleaned up...I have short br/grey hair...NOT MINE!!!...TRASHY PLACE...bring lots of sanitizer with you if you make the big mistake of booking in the hotel...I'll never stay at a La Quinta again.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good access to downtown Charleston, walking distance to California Restaurant , nice harbor view. Would stay again. Rooms were decent. ok breakfast, but need better cereal instead of Fruit Loops. The area is quiet and there is lots of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in town for a family wedding and this hotel was so centrally located to everywhere. All the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. We had a room with an extremely comfortable king size bed with nice pillows. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was open each morning until 10 am on the weekend and 9 am on the weekdays. Be sure you're not late because they are very prompt at the end times! We had a great time in Charleston and would definitely stay at the La Quinta Riverview again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We love LaQuinta's! But . . . . . this particular hotel is very dirty and unkept. We should have known when we arrived and saw the finger-printed windows. Rooms, elevators, floors in hallways, etc. all dirty and had various debris. Secondly, security! Access through outside doors without a room key! We loved the location. . . . date of stay October 22-24, 2013. . . . .come one, let's get this place cleaned and updated!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Room was fine except the toilet seat broke immediately. Checked in on a Friday night and was told breakfast was from 6-9am. Well, on Saturday breakfast starts at 7am so when we went down to eat at 6:15, nothing was set up. Paid for shuttle service to downtown and driver was very polite and helpful but there was a female employee in the passenger seat and she spent the whole trip talking loudly on her phone. Check-in and check-out were very quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview

Address: 11 Ashley Pointe Dr, Charleston, SC 29407
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 57 Hotels in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charleston Riverview Hotel Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
La Quinta Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.