We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go back...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paisano's Pizza Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paisano's Pizza Grill
1246 Camp Rd, Charleston, SC 29412-9206 (James Island)
8437621135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 736 restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Grill, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: James Island
Description: Two best friends share the passion for eating, drinking and making pizza's: full of fresh ingredients and bubbling cheese on a homemade crust! Paisano's has come to James Island to create memories for their neighbors! Our Services: Takes ReservationsWalk-Ins WelcomeGood For GroupsGood For KidsTake OutDeliveryCateringWaiter ServiceOutdoor Seating
1 review
“Won't go back...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Paisano's had always been a favorite of ours. We have eaten there numerous times in the past 2 years and up until the last couple of months it was wonderful. The food has really gone downhill recently but we decided to give them one last shot. Food was terrible and the manager, instead of trying to fix the problem, argued with us. We won't order here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    9
    10
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great pizza off the beaten path in Charleston not far from downtown. The Garlic Knots are also incredible. I highly recommend !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“West Ashley location- BEST there is!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

cannot comment on the James island location, but the West Ashley location has THE BEST pizza and sandwiches!! We were loyal fans of Baroni's... but it has changed and we began a search for a new place... THIS is IT!! The only "negative" is getting in the parking lot during rush hour... and we have decided the best thing to do is park near Total Wine and walk across the parking lot. Food is definitely worth the walk!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I live down the street, go there once a month and am horrified at the service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family is in town and they asked where they could get good pizza close by to bring back to the house. They call ahead and they said 35 mins. After 35 mins my mother shows up to find out from the cashier it will be another 35 mins. The curt cashier mentions something about "look at the dinning room, we are really busy". My mother calls for the manager, who gives her a short, annoyed and similar response.

Really? Last time we are there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A welcomed change of the same old bland chain offerings of pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Paisano's just opened a new second location @ 1798 Ashley River Rd, Charleston, SC 29407. I saw their ad in the "The West Of" local newspaper, and decided to give it a try. If you are looking for a change of taste instead of the same old bland tasting pizza chain offerings, you have got to try them. We tried the Bacon Rancheros large pizza, with a ten order of teriyaki wings. The pizza was definitely prepared with fresh ingredients and very tasty. The wings were meaty and flavorable. They also have different salad and sandwich offerings. My family and I will definitely be back to try the different dishes. Five stars to this local establishment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisano's Pizza Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paisano's Pizza Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisano's Pizza Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.