We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner cruise not worth it” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour

SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour
360 Concord St, Charleston, SC 29401
843-722-2628
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An exciting 90 minute tour of Charleston's beautiful and historic Harbor narrated by a licensed City of Charleston tour guide.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Dinner cruise not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We did the Charleston Harbor Dinner Cruise and were very unimpressed. The food was mediocre, the service was extremely slow and the noise level in the dining area was so loud you could not carry on a conversation. The best part of the evening were the views of the harbor. IMHO, if you want to see the harbor, do a harbor cruise without the dinner and go to one of the many wonderful restaurants downtown.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    30
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bladenboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved the Dinner, I had the Shrimp & Grits which was awesome. I also tasted the Pork chop Dinner. But the cruise was lacking in excitement, no real entertainment. There was music playing lightly, but because the dinner came in stages, it needed a little something to keep things going.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Harbor tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a great time on the harbor tour. Got to see a lot of sites from the water and it was nice way to relax in the afternoon. Price of water and snacks was pretty high as u would expect so I suggest you bring your own. Also I suggest sitting on top as the inside second floor smells terrible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Trip to Fort Sumter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a review of Spiritline Cruises not Fort Sumter. We wanted to do the early tour so were a little rushed to make the boat. Once we walked there it was hard to figure out where to buy the tickets. Followed a sign with an arrow and ended up walking out of the way (sign was wrong). Did not have time to look at the info in the building before hand. The boat was standard for these type of trips (Ellis Island, Alcatraz, etc.). The speakers were plenty loud and I had no problem hearing the info. One hour was not long enough to see grounds and the museum. Felt rushed and didn't get to read everything like I wanted to.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpiritLineCruises, Owner at SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your input on the Fort Sumter tour. We are very sorry that you had difficulty in finding our ticket window located at the Fort Sumter Visitor Education Center. The National Park Service has determined the times and duration of our trips to Fort Sumter. There is an extended stay option available for those who prefer a longer visit at the Fort. Again, your feedback is valuable. Please contact me directly if I may be of any assistance.

Rick Mosteller
Fort Sumter Tours, Inc.
843-722-2628
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

When we first got there we had to wait in a very long line to get tickets which I found odd considering we bought tickets ahead of time online, but you still had to wait for a voucher. Other people wrote reviews describing three deck boats but I only saw two on this one. On the way back most of the seating on the indoor part was gone and replaced by tables with a few chairs. Lots of people were sitting on the floor. Outside space was limited. Best part was seeing a few dolphins. Fort Sumter is pretty much self guided and an hour there was plenty of time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpiritLine Cruises Harbor Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.