We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dozens of yummy cookies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King Street Cookies

King Street Cookies
370 King Street, Downtown Charleston, Charleston, SC
843.727.2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Moline, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Dozens of yummy cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stumbled across King Street Cookies while on vacation in Charleston. We were walking down King Street looking for a deli for lunch and saw the cookie shop and decided that lunch also needed dessert. :) We were shocked at the variety of fresh cookies that they had available. We bought the baker's dozen for $10.50 so that we could sample a bunch of their cookies - there had to have been more than 2 dozen types. We were very happy with our selection... all were yummy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadmalaw Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Made Wedding gift bags perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

They provided the cookies for wedding gift bags that everyone raved about. These delicious cookies where the perfect addition to make everyone love being in Charleston for the big day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Happy Cookie Monster!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Since going gluten-free, I've hungered for cookies because they are my one weakness. Delicious, flavorful gluten-free products are hard to find. I have tried numerous recipes and purchased store-bough cookies, but have been disappointed every time.

As we were strolling down King Street, an employee was handing out samples. My husband took one and was practically drooling. When I said, "no thank you", the young man said two of the choices were gluten-free. I stopped in my tracks! After tasting one, I was hooked.

They have different varieties of gluten-free choices each day and I chose, PB, toffee bits, and oatmeal. The cookies are large, chewy, and well worth the price. I just wish they had other locations or shipped them. I live about 3 hours away but will drive down anytime just to buy the cookies.

They are a wonderful treat and energy booster while shopping on the famous King Street.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Life Changing Praline Pecan Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful smelling bakery while shopping my way up King Street on my first trip to Charleston, South Carolina (State #27 on the list).

There were so many yummy options but I finally settled on the Praline Pecan, Snickerdoodle, and Chocolate Chip. They were all absolutely delicious, but the Praline Pecan cookie was a game changer. It may be one of the best cookies I have ever eaten!

It has been two months since that trip and I still think about how good that Praline Pecan cookie was. Go and eat one in my honor!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Best cookies in town by far. They have a great selection. Highly recommend these for a nice snack or desert. You can also get a cup of milk for a quarter if you buy a cookie which is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Cookies also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to King Street Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King Street Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.