We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for brunch and lunch with a great view of harbor!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fleet Landing Restaurant

Fleet Landing Restaurant
186 Concord St, Intersection of Concord and Cumberland, Charleston, SC 29401 (Downtown)
8437228100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleet Landing Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 709 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Cumberland
Transit: The Downtown Area Shuttle Waterfront loop runs from Waterfront Park (half a block away from the restaurant) to the Aquarium and the visitor's center every 40 minutes from 9:20-6:00.
Description: Fleet Landing is historic downtown's Best Waterfront Dining featuring classic & contemporary Southern seafood fare, regional favorites, burgers, salads & more. Enjoy waterfront views from the wrap-around deck and maritime chic dining room. Reservations recommended, full bar, parking, family friendly.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place for brunch and lunch with a great view of harbor!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The restaurant is located on the Charleston harbor close to all downtown walking areas including the waterfront park. Usually very busy so expect a wait if during prime time. Food has been excellent every time; love the fish sandwich and oysters!! The shecrab soup topped with sherry is big and rich enough to split, Yummy!!. The parking is limited but worth the hassle. The scenery is priceless and during the warm days the bar opens up on both the outside and inside. If looking for a great lunch with good scenery I would highly recommend this place.
Tip.. if there is a wait put your name on the list and check out the full service bar, I prefer the bar service with the unbelievable bloody marys!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    740
    222
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good View--Good Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We paid for a bike taxi to take us here and it was really fun to ride! The restaurant is on the water front and we really enjoyed the menu and atmosphere. They had lots of choices (daughter is a vegetarian) and we were happy with the food and service. It was a fairly popluar spot and we had a little wait, but there are some interesting things to see and read on the wall and you can walk around by the water while waiting.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

One my best girlfriends lives in Charleston for grad school. My friend and I decided to visit and she wanted to show us some great seafood. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant has a nice water view as well. They have a cool history if you want to check out the website : http://www.fleetlanding.net/

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great lunch...lots of locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family and I always plan a lunch at Fleet Landing when we visit Charleston. We have always enjoyed good service. The Fried Green Tomato is fantastic. This restaurant was first recommended to us by a native Charlestonian, so that's usually a good endorsement.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was in a group of 6 and we all enjoyed our meals very much. The wait was about 45 minutes on a Saturday night. The biscuits delivered to the table first were especially delicious. Our server was pleasant and accomodating. My husband enjoyed the crispy scorned flounder (and we're from Savannah where this is on every respectable menu in town). Some had the shrimp & grits, I had the fried shrimp, everything was fresh and tasty. Some of the best grits I've ever had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleet Landing Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fleet Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fleet Landing Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.