We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant

Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant
24 North Market Street, Charleston, SC 29401 (Upper Concord Street)
+1 843-824-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 709 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper Concord Street
Description: Our seafood is caught in our own backyard, the Atlantic Ocean. You can always count on local and fresh at Noisy Oyster. Locally owned and operated since 1992.
2 reviews
“Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Fun place food was good. When you go ask for Wendy , great service and great personality. She made our time there a great one. Thank you Wendy. we will be back to see you again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    370
    171
    108
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Refreshing and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stopped by for a quick bite and was pleasantly surprised. Food was great and Lauren N, was amazing with service as they were very busy. Will definitely go again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
1 review
“Historic Charleston Dining with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food at Noisy Oyster was very good and the atmosphere was excellent, with open air seating next to the sidewalks of Historic Charleston. Our waitress, whose name was Wendy was a real delight. She exhibited true Southern friendliness and charm, but she was also very efficient and took such good care of our table in a way that we never had to ask for anything. Food, atmosphere and service at it's finest!
Thank you Wendy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wendy was great and made our dining experience perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great food and superior service! Wendy knew what we needed before we asked. The mahi mahi taco was delicious and the loaded baked potato was hot and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkinsville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Noisy, hot and pricey! Tourist delight, no air conditioning and food was just OK.......nothing special about this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noisy Oyster Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.