We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
99 S Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3152 (Downtown)
843-723-5738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 778 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service, excellent food and the atmosphere was excellent. I had been wanting to eat here for some time and was fortunate enough to be staying a block away and able to walk and enjoy the sights while on a business trip. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    187
    126
    62
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bubba Gump, Charleston S.C.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great location and fine seafood choices. Good prices and excellent service. Ashli B.,was our server and saw to that. The Tennessee Iced Tea was really tasty too. This is a very nice restaurant and of course it has the same atmosphere and decor as the other Bubba Gump we visited in San Francisco.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The restaurant's location was convenient, and the food was great. They have patio seating available, and luck was on our side because the weather was perfect.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food in an enjoyable atmosphere. Good food and excellent service. Liked the Run Bubba Run signs on the tables.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, VA.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Get the shrimp and grits!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have been to Bubba Gumps in Santa Monica before, and was not overly impressed but it was our first night and the restaurant was right there on Market Street and we were hungry and so we just popped in and ordered. I was very pleasantly surprised! The food was reasonably priced considering the location, the atmosphere was great, the location great, and the shrimp and grits was the best I had the whole time I was there (and I had it at three different restaurants!) We ate on the outdoor patio which was a nice way to spend the evening. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.