We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine

Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine
298 King Street, Charleston, SC
+1 843-501-7500
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Chester, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Quiet, great food! Had beef kabob with rice. Decor was relaxing
All 4 in our party loved their meals

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    32
    7
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fine Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We like Middle East Food and so Leyla was a must try. The service was excellent. Food quality likewise and the serving say were generous. We were welcomed warmly and the atmosphere was fine. It was very busy and justifiably so.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best Lebanese food I have ever had everything was outstanding and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I would rate this restaurant number one it is the best I have ever tasted the family is friendly and happy The food is outstanding everything we tried was so good you have to try this restaurant it is excellent

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic new restaurant...Lebanese cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

A friend told me about Leyla's, so I ventured in for lunch today. I was blown away by the delicious falafel sandwich with baba ganoush as a side dish...everything super fresh and very tasty. Before my sandwich arrived, the waiter brought me a dish of crudités ...green olives and pickled raw turnips and a basket of pita. These were also delightful and delicious. My bill was well under $10. Run before it's discovered by the tourists!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.