We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid deli food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Bay Deli

East Bay Deli
334 East Bay St., Charleston, SC 29403 (Upper Concord Street)
(843) 723-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Upper Concord Street
Titusville, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good solid deli food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My mom and I ate lunch here a couple of weeks ago while on vacation. It wasn't on our planned list, but it's in a good downtown location. The building is large and there's plenty of space between the tables. It is clean and well-lighted. The food is tasty - I'm not a big deli fan, but I was tired of walking, and I was very glad to find this place. It seems like a reliable source of good salads and sandwiches in a good location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    74
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Wonderful deli with many choices for every taste bud craving! I had The Citadel and it was so good. I could've eaten there again for dinner!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallassee, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wasn't in the plan to eat here but glad we did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had the ferry times wrong for the Fort Sumter tour so we had over an hour to kill and were starving. We walked down the street and ate here. We were so glad we did. The Reuben was excellent. I'm a Reuben fanatic so I know! I don't remember what my husband had but he said it was good. The salad bar was very fresh with many, many choices. I am so sad that I didn't have room for dessert. Their carrot cake look

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Connecticut
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Gigantic sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Not only were the sandwiches huge, they were also delicious. The cheesecake, one slice large enough to share, was moist and creamy.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“bland disgusting food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

this place is a dump. the food is made by a bunch of teenagers who have no concept of food, taste. somebody probably got stuck with a lease for this place and made a deli out of it.
you got some chips, subs, fries, plain ol junk yard recipes.
i wish the food tasted better..the soups sucks, the subs are bad, avoid the mushrooms,
man this place is so bad,they should pay me for visiting here..

yuck..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to East Bay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Bay Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.