We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sticky Fingers

Sticky Fingers
235 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3107
843-805-6333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 736 restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We're known for the best authentic Memphis-style ribs, wings, barbecue, and chicken in the Southeast. Our tender hickory-smoked meats have been celebrated for over 20 years. We dare you to come out, get sticky and have fun at Sticky Fingers! You can also enjoy Sticky Fingers barbecue, ribs, wings, and chicken and homemade sides in the comfort of your own home with Sticky To-Go. We want you to GetSticky for every occasion, from weddings and birthdays to anniversaries, family reunions, and holiday parties - that's why we offer several catering and full service delivery options right to your fingers. Out of the area but love Sticky? You're in luck - our award-winning signature Sticky Fingers barbecue sauces, seasonings, gift cards, branded apparel, and gifts are available on our website 24/7 for shipment across the United States.
NC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A nice balance to "fine Charleston dining". We went their on a cold damp night and enjoyed warm service and great comfort food . No pretense just simple uncomplicated choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    260
    209
    84
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Southern favorites, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Sticky Fingers has a great recipe for it's food, menu items, atmosphere, and locations! Not a seafood kind of joint, but good for Southern basics.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average food, friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Our waiter was extremely friendly and efficient. The food was mediocre - the ribs were dry, overcooked and not very tasty. It was saved by the choice of sauces on the table. Would not repeat the experience

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a gem, just wish we had been hungry enough (after a large lunch) to try the ribs. Our waiter was terrific despite the restaurant being full of folks having full meals and likely lots of drinks. Many places would give minimal attention to a couple of female colleagues just having a snack and one drink while chatting, but we received super service as if we were spending hundreds! Like, long consult on choice of beer! Oh, and the baked potato -- it's not a snack, its a meal. I look forward to returning for a full meal!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, Nothing extraordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We ate here for lunch during vacation in Charleston last week. I had a cheeseburger with bbq sauce and it was really good except for the fact they can't cook anything under medium well. But for a burger cooked more than I'd like, it was good. My boyfriend had the ribs and wings and he said they were just okay. The server was nice and attentive. It seemed like it would be a good place to watch the game and just hang out. If your hungry and you want good service, then go for it, but don't expect anything more other than typical chain-restaraunt style dining

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sticky Fingers also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sticky Fingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sticky Fingers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.