We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Food Feast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blossom

Blossom
171 East Bay St., Charleston, SC 29401-2126 (Downtown)
843-722-9200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blossom is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Located between Queen & Cumberland Streets
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Local Food Feast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Blossom was highly recommended, and the menu offers smaller entrees without going into a child's food tastes! I had wonderful seared scallops and a tomato "salad" made from local tomatoes. I have not eaten such good tomatoes since 1961! BTW: The Happy Hour is also delightful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    259
    86
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Charleston must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

One of the house tour docents recommended Magnolia. We enjoyed the crab cakes and shrimp dishes. the decor was fine and the servers attentive. Truly a Charleston must!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had lunch there and the atmosphere was nice, the food was ok but not nearly a good as McCrady's or Amen Street or others in Charleston.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Everyone happy with their meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not that impressed with the interior but we were very pleased with our meals and our waitress. Excellent marks on customer service and prices were equal to the quality of food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing fish in a beautiful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We both had the wreck fish special over local potatoes. It was the best I had eaten in years. The service was amazing and there is atmosphere to boot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossom also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.