We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, great service, eat on the Porch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FIG

FIG
232 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401 (Downtown)
(843) 805-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
FIG is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 736 restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: American, European, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Hasell
Bolivia, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great service, eat on the Porch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Charleston had its best weather going - warm, not hot, breezy, not humid, and eating outside was perfection. The service at Fig is fantastic. Food is great. Give it a try.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    670
    134
    59
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of my top meals in Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about my experience at FIG was excellent. Playing off the name, the food really IS good!
The waitstaff and bar staff are a class act. Wish we were able to eat here more often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent meal, and definitely the best we had in Charleston...and that's coming from a fine-dining chef and her mother from NYC! We ate only shellfish and fish dishes...all prepared and presented perfectly...and a marvelous cobbler for dessert. We started the meal with delicious cocktails created by the mixologist, and the wait staff then suggested a wine that was a wonderful pairing for our food. Lovely dining room; relaxed, comfortable, reasonable noise level.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food was world class but the best part was our waitress, Natalie. Very energetic and knowledgeable about her job. All courses were excellent. Desserts are worth the $$

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Must go if you are a Foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We made a special trip to eat here given the reviews and we were not disappointed. No valet or parking area which was surprising but we found a place to park nearby. Hopping bar scene but we went straight to our table. Wait staff was knowledgeable about the food and made good suggestions for cocktails as well as our meal. Needed bread to wipe our plates! The manager was also working the tables. Food was well paired and presented. Even the sides (cost extra) were interesting. Busy but nice atmosphere. These guys know how to run a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FIG also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to FIG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FIG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.