We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Hang Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blind Tiger Pub

Blind Tiger Pub
38 Broad St, Ste 100, Charleston, SC 29401-3042 (French Quarter)
843-577-0088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #203 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Hang Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The inside of this bar is not all that remarkable, but the courtyard in the back is great on a nice night. It's spacious, and comfortable, a very relaxing atmosphere, with a ring toss game everyone loves. With a full bar in the back, you don't have to go back inside to get a drink, and there are TVs out back as well. It's great too if you have a large group, plus it's in downtown, convenient to other bars as well as restaurants, shopping and historical landmarks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    117
    41
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food. I had the southern chicken salad and it was monster! !! My hubby had a brisket sandwich that was remarkable. Highly recommend the Blind Tiger.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good spot for a break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We walked in to get out of the heat for a while, and this was a good choice. Very nice atmosphere and good beer selection. And, it's very convenient to the historic landmarks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Different than "regular" greasy bar food you would expect - good stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the turkey and brie on croissant sandwich, it was really really good. I love the different choices rather than just wings and nachos (even though those were available as well). The service was a little slow to begin with, not sure what happened there, but after that was a pleasurable experience :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here for New Years. As a former law enforcement officer, I was disgusted. The GM was drunk and the bar tender grabbed a female friend of mine by the arm and threw her credit card on the ground. The bouncer was the only one with any sense. I noticed the bar tender was also under the influence of what appeared to be cocaine.

The bar tender is very lucky we did not call the police and have him arrested for assault. I will never give this place any of my business nor recommend it to others.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Tiger Pub also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Blind Tiger Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blind Tiger Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.