We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop by the Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TBonz Gill & Grill

TBonz Gill & Grill
80 N Market St, Charleston, SC 29401-3118 (Downtown)
843-577-2511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 736 restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Our name says we're famous for tender, juicy steaks. But TBonz also serves a complete menu to whet any appetite. From fresh, local seafood to low country specialties, customers will savor the flavor in our casual atmosphere. All of our TBonz Gill & Grill steakhouse restaurants feature a family-friendly dining room. Our kidz menu for children 12 and under offers small portions of classic children's favorites.Our daily Happy Hour in the bar attracts locals and tourists alike. Enjoy one of our award-winning Homegrown Ales on tap that complement any meal. We highly recommend our signature appetizer Tommy's Texas Cheese Fries Deluxe.
Northern Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Stop by the Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stopped in for a beer and very light lunch. Their microbrewed IPA is excellent. I had a cup of Gumbo and wifey had she crab soup - both very good. It was SEWE weekend and everything was very crowded. We were able to get seats at the bar and were glad we did.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting TBonz in Downtown Charleston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    138
    138
    55
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I took a small group to lunch here since our hotel around the corner did not serve lunch. All of us found it to be fine but not anything special. Service was good and we didn't wait long for our food. I ate here a few years ago and remembered it being better.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for dining with us at TBonz Gill and Grill on Market Street. We appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback on your experience. We were glad to hear to decided to return with your group for lunch after dining with us previously. It was also nice to hear your comments regarding your service. Our goal at TBonz always centers around exceeding your expectations in every aspect of the experience. From your comments, however, it seems we still have room for improvement in guaranteeing that every experience is an exceptional one. Thank you once again for your comments, they will be closely reviewed and used to improve upon our approach. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wing it Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Did a take out order here. Best twice fried chicken wings I have ever tasted! The sauces are great!Will be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for getting a take-out order from TBonz on the Market in Charleston. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good wings....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

wings were tender and well seasoned. Also has a nice selection of draft beers and service was good. Place can get a little loud

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting TBonz on the Market!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The wings were worth the trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were there for lunch and the burger and sandwich we had were mediocre but the wings with spicy honey mustard sauce were worth the stop. The service was great and it was a nice atmosphere by the old city market.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at TBonz Gill & Grill, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting TBonz on the Market. We are glad you enjoyed the wings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TBonz Gill & Grill also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TBonz Gill & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TBonz Gill & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.