We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to relax and have beers and pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
309 King St, North Charleston, Charleston, SC 29401 (Downtown)
+1 843-723-7374
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Kitchen Hours Sun-Thurs 11AM-11PM Friday & Saturday 11AM-12AM (Bar 11AM-2AM)
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fun place to relax and have beers and pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place on King to have good Pizza and a few good times. The bar is upstairs if you have kids you might want to sit downstairs

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting us. We are so glad that you had a good time and appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    75
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, GA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We love this pizza - the crust is a perfect mix of crunchy and chewy, the ingredient combinations are wonderful, and the service is very good. Our only complaint - it was pretty chilly inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to have excellent customer service as well as only the highest quality foods. Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we apologize for the cold atmosphere. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great -for pizza and for salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

this was my first time in this place, I did not really want to eat pizza but the Kids wanted some. the pizza was good ( I tried) -but my Greek salad was great!! who knew that there will be other good choices? it made all of us happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for the review! We are glad you gave us a try and we’re excited to hear everyone enjoyed their food. Come see us again and stay mellow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Delivery took forever, but the pizza was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Staying at the Restoration on King, we decided to order a pizza and stay in the for the evening. The pizza took about an hour and a half to arrive, and I probably should have just walked over there and picked it up...that was the biggest bummer. However we ordered our favorite the Red Skin Potato Pie and it was superb as usual. Not a bad spot for pizza, however I wouldn't recommend the delivery, it was a bit slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoomerO26, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry the delivery took so long; we will definitely take this into consideration. We’re glad you still enjoyed the pizza; the red skin potato pie is one of our favorites as well. Stay mellow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

They have one in Asheville and we love it. The quality and prices were the same here. Its loud and busy the only drawbacks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.