We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Cute! Delicious Croissants!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delish! Bakery & Bistro

Delish! Bakery & Bistro
272 B Meeting Street, Charleston, SC
+1 843-501-7680
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So Cute! Delicious Croissants!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped in for a mid day snack and found a welcoming staff and mouth watering croissant. We wish there was outdoor seating, but everything else there was spot on. If you're on Market, Meeting, or King, we highly recommend stopping in for a quick treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado City, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return visit.....Perfection once again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

New menu options with the same great Delish!. Truly something special about that Green Apple Salad. We visited here twice on this trip and each day was just as good as the last. My wife tried the Midtown classic and claims that was the best pimento cheese she had ever tasted. For dessert, the meals could not be complete without that iconic Coconut Cake that is like taking a bite out of heaven! Each time we come here, we wish we were locals and could visit everyday!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I left the hotel for this?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We are avid trip advisor readers and most times can agree with restaurants rankings, but this establishment did not hit the mark on our visit. After staying at the Marriott Courtyard, instead of having Starbucks in the lobby we ventured a few hundred feet to Delish. We paid ~$19.00 for three mediocre coffees, a croissant most likely from Sam's Club or Costco and two toasted bagels-one with a "trace" of diced avocado and tomato. We would have fared better at the Circle K gas station with coffee and a honey bun!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweet Lunch Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

The staff and food was outstanding. The coconut cake is a must have! I had the Delish panini , it was very flavorful and toasted very well.my husband had the chicken salad croissant , he enjoyed it.
Loved the dining space.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great relief station after trekking thru Charleston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

After spending the day walking through lovely Charleston, two blocks away from the Visitor Center and our car, we got off the "tram" on Meeting Street and walked into Delish. Simple, unassuming, just offering tea and coffee and a rather seductive number of pastries and cookies. Great to settle you down again after a hard day's of work... Friendly service, of course, included. The only improvement perhaps that could be introduced is to do the teas and coffees consumed locally in porcelain cups; just a touch, like the porcelain on which the sweets were served..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delish! Bakery & Bistro also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Delish! Bakery & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delish! Bakery & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.