We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening for All Who Attend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Black Fedora

The Black Fedora
164 Church Street, Charleston, SC 29401
843-937-6453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 195 Activities in Charleston
Type: Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live theatre featuring clean comic whodunit shows, volunteer audience participation, a la carte appetizers, desserts, and drinks.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Evening for All Who Attend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

THis is something everyone should do at least one. THe overall plot is nothing extrodinary but the use of audience participation adn the fine acting by the regulars is well worht the price and will leave you wiht memories that last a lifetime. We had a great audience the nigght we attended and it made it that much more fun. It definately will leave you laughing throughout hte night. Will go again the next time I am in Charleston

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    56
    14
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comedy Mystery Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We saw the Sherlock Holmes comedy. I had my 7-year-old granddaughter with us and thought the jokes would be over her head, but it ended up being the perfect family outing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“MUST DO!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was the highlight of our day! A lot of fun and laughs! As the reviews do state - eat BEFORE you go. Also the drinks as cheap and yes cheap! So don't come here for food and drink. Come here however to have fun and enjoy some of the best "trunk" acting I have seen outside of the Disney troupes that roam the parks. Funny and fun. You really have to visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a fun night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly cast and just a fun silly time. The interation is awesome. Our whole table got to play parts in the second act. Can't wait to go again!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A chance to be part of the show, this mystery theater is just some silly fun. They serve drinks and light snacks and nearly everyone has a chance to contribute to the show. The family had a great time, great for ages 10 and up.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Black Fedora also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Black Fedora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Black Fedora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.