We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar

Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar
99 South Market St., Charleston, SC 29401
+1 843-277-2108
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #107 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Café, Family Fare
Description: JUICE BAR + FROZEN YOGURT: Like no other frozen yogurt, Sweet CeCe's delights guests with its 14' tall "walk-in toppings silo"! Locally harvested farm-fresh berries, other natural and decadent toppings. The ultimate experience for premium frozen yogurt lovers! Sweet CeCe's also has no sugar added and gluten free frozen yogurt flavors! And NOW - try The Juice Bar at Sweet CeCe's. We use a hydraulic juice press which provides maximum nutrients, vitamins and minerals and helps to speed absorption. You can taste the difference!
Restaurant details
Description: JUICE BAR + FROZEN YOGURT: Like no other frozen yogurt, Sweet CeCe's delights guests with its 14' tall "walk-in toppings silo"! Locally harvested farm-fresh berries, other natural and decadent toppings. The ultimate experience for premium frozen yogurt lovers! Sweet CeCe's also has no sugar added and gluten free frozen yogurt flavors! And NOW - try The Juice Bar at Sweet CeCe's. We use a hydraulic juice press which provides maximum nutrients, vitamins and minerals and helps to speed absorption. You can taste the difference!
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Sweet!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Still delicious yogurt. Love their new policy of a small cup is $3.99 no matter what it weighs. Very good chocolate and coconut yogurt. We got there about 8:30 on a Friday night and they close at 9. Quite a few machines were out or broken. They only had 4 flavors to choose from....bummer. Otherwise would have given 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitestone, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best yogurt I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Cece's frozen yogurt was fantastic! I love plain yogurt and this was delicious! I also had the lemon cream frozen yogurt and it was unbelievable!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Wow! Thanks for the "sweet" review and we are delighted Sweet CeCe's frozen yogurt is the best you've ever had! We hope to see you back in our little shoppe again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Refreshing Yogurt and great flavors. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great flavor selection.
Nice service.
Good location across from the Market near Meeting Street.
We went on a Monday in August about noon.
Was not crowded like on the weekends.
Small bowl and waffle cone same price as much as you can fill including toppings.
Be cautious because you mighr get surprised how quick the yogurt comes out of the dispwnser.
I think this is the best frozem yogurt I have had in comparison to the other frozen Yogurt chains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the SWEET review Brad M. - we certainly appreciate it!

We're tickled pink you think Sweet CeCe's Frozen Yogurt is better in comparison to the other frozen yogurt chains.

We hope to see you back in our shoppe soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place & great froyo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Went in for a quick fro yo fill up and was pleasantly surprised with the selection of flavors and toppings. Really good!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the very "sweet" review! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us - and, we hope you come back soon and often. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Delicious Frozen Yogurt.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great place in downtown Charleston to visit for delicious frozen yogurt at a reasonable price. The caramel brule' flavor was amazing. Great assortment of topping. Nice people work here and the place is pleasant to sit in.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetCecesCharleston, Manager at Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are tickled pink you loved our little shoppe and our caramel brule flavor! Hope to see you back again soon and often, and thanks again for the "sweet" review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Cece's Frozen Yogurt + Juice Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.