We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Roll Ups are great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taziki's Cafe

Taziki's Cafe
306 King Street, Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 576-3540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Lafayette, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Roll Ups are great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It wasn't exactly what I expected based on the name of the restaurant. In spite of the fact that they don't have much by way of traditional Greek or Mediterranean food, it was still good. I had the Spanikopita roll up, which was a special that day. It was very good, especially the chicken. I would probably go back again, but have different expectations of the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    46
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Grilled chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stopped in for a quick lunch. We had been eating so much low country food on our trip that I wanted something different. I loved the grilled chicken gyro. My son commented how much he enjoyed the fresh cucumber and tomato salad. The lovely girl at the counter had made fresh cookies and they were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Fast-Casual Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I came in for lunch and really enjoyed everything we tried. The Taziki appetizer and it liked the taste of dill and warm pita bread. Plus, it was only 4.95! You go up to order and your meal is brought to you in under ten minutes. My wife and I had the grilled sirloin gyro and my sister had the grilled lamb Caesar salad; everything was delicious. Would definitely recommend for a quick lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and delivered quickly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We tried this restaurant while in Charleston for the Spoleto Festival. We were walking down King Street looking for a place to catch a quick meal before an evening performance. We didn't have much time. We spotted Taziki's and had a delightful and quick meal. I had a platter of humus and other sauces, served with fresh pita chips. My husband had the evening special, a lovely pasta salad with chicken in a balsalmic dressing. Both were delightful and portions were large. With a good pour of red wine, this was a nice preconcert dinner. We'll return next year when back in town for the festival.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Quick Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a chicken wrap and a veggie gyro. The chicken was hot off the grill, the vegetables were fresh and crispy. The sauces are delicious and the servers are friendly. They really stuffed the gyro and wrap, so they were a bit messy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taziki's Cafe also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Taziki's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taziki's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.