We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put this on your list for early in the day for Charleston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts

Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts
481 King Street, Charleston, SC
843-577-5557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Put this on your list for early in the day for Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

At 10:30 am Sunday they were out of some choices.So go early and enjoy! One of kind delicious doughnut place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Nice doughnut and coffee shop. We ran out of time so we had to pick these up on our way out of town. Wish we could've sat and enjoyed the coffee and fresh doughnuts there but they were still good the next day. My favorites were the salted caramel( get there early cause they'll run out) and apple fritter. Delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Cute little donut shop on King's st.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We wondered into Glazed in search of coffee on King's St. This is in the more residential area of Kings street. There were about 6-8 types of gourmet donuts. We had a Carmel and sea salt cake donut and a sweet potato and pistachio cake donut. Both were fresh and yummy. It is a clean place with tables if you want to eat there. My only wish is that there were a few more tea options, as they only had two. Very good donuts if you're in the area!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Get here early!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

So, when I visited Charleston in November downtown was crawling with bookworms like myself which is possibly why they were practically out of stock by the time we arrived. We got the last three donuts in the place. They were divine, but no more to be had! I tried to again in December to be greeted by the "we are out" sign in the door, so no luck on visit number two. Hence, my advice to arrive early. They're donuts worth getting out of bed early for, trust me. Once you get your hands on them you won't regret arriving as the doors open.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We visited on Dec. 29th. Loved the building. The staff was great! The donuts were donuts. Nothing special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glazed Gourmet Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.