We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
129 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401
+1 843-405-5115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 709 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had dinner with friends. Great food and service. Our server suggested the espresso rib eye, and it was fantastic! He even suggested a new wine try. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    230
    89
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had breakfast at this little restaurant three times. There is courtyard dining but we always opted for the air-conditioned interior.

We enjoyed bacon and eggs, biscuits and English muffins, yogurt with berries and the beignet.

The first time we ordered the beignet they were a bit doughy, but the second time they were very good. The Greek yogurt, granola and berry parfait is delicious and the standard breakfast of bacon and eggs also very good. The coffee is strong and smooth.

Prompt service, nice interior and fair prices make this a great find.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was just perfect. Sat out in the beautiful patio. Our service was wonderful. Enjoyed Eli's Table very much and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Almost great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Shrimp and grits were an interesting take on the standard and very good. The rest of breakfast was ok but not great. Room was attractive and service wasn't bad. It just didn't quite hit the level of other restaurants (like Toast) we tried.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food was good..Service was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My sister and I came for lunch while visiting in Charleston. They were busy at the time. We waited like 10 mins to be sat. Our server did not greet us right away, it took her like at least 5 or so minutes before she greeted us. My sister had the chicken Cesar salad. I had the chicken salad wrap. The honey champagne vinaigrette complemented the wrap so well. I loved it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eli's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.