We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eli's Table

Eli's Table
129 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401
+1 843-405-5115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Eli's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queen Street
Description: Eli's Table features a new menu offering bold, worldly flavors while using fresh and local ingredients. Named after the owner of Charleston Hospitality Group's son Eli, the restaurant is sentimental for many reasons. Guests are treated with a new way to savor their favorite classics. Tantalize your taste buds and join us at Eli's Table tonight.
Cary
1 review
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Accidentally found Elis for breakfast on our first day in Charleston. Went back everyday we were there it was so good. Ingredients are super fresh, service is wonderful and their biscuits are to die for! Definitely one if the best places we've eaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    192
    80
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had been out since early morning when I noticed several people standing around the door. As I was intrigued to find out why we took a look at the menu and decided to give Eli's a try. What a find! I had the most delicious oyster po boy ever and I am still thinking about it. The service was friendly and the room was pleasant. We will definitely return when able.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Eli's for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have been breakfast at Eli's after church for years. Eli's is one of the few places in downtown Charleston, SC where you can find a good breakfast. If the weather is nice then outback in the courtyard is a nice quiet setting and out of the wind as well. There is plenty of staff. They do not take reservations and Sunday morning there could be up to a 30 minute wait. That is just enough time for you to take a historical walk down to Broad St. turn left and go to the next light, left again then two blocks, left again back to Eli's. The sweet-potato pancakes are legendary.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just a nice meal at fair price. Went for Breakfast. Found on street parking nearby, Waitress Deborah was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food. Service below par”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

First, the food is really fantastic. Ham and Brie with side of cheese grits had a ton of flavor and nicely prepared. My wife had the Salmon Benedict - again cooked perfectly and lots of flavor. Our issue came with the service. She was frazzled and forgetful from the straws for the drinks to the time getting our order to putting the wrong check with our bill. The house staff did a good job helping me fix her mistakes.
Bottom line, I think we were unlucky with our server as the food and atmosphere is worth going for. But with 700+ choices, likely to try something else next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's Table also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Eli's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eli's Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.