We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibes and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dell'z Deli

Dell'z Deli
1 Cannon St, Charleston, SC 29403-5401
843-724-9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 709 Restaurants in Charleston
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great vibes and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

the wraps are amazing, the atmosphere is unique, and the staff is friendly. Great snack for a low price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Ate here 126 times....completely addicted. Food is insanely fresh and unbelievably delicious. Great vibes when you walk in and Dell is always awesome to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobson, NC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I have one daughter who is a vegetarian and one who loves meat. We thought we'd call in for delivery. My meat-eater was very skeptical, but she ordered a spicy chicken wrap. It was very tasty! My vegetarian got the the work-out wrap which was vegetables and tofu, and she loved it! It's definitely worth a try!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kick-butt hole in the wall.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Totally stumbled onto this one, but so glad we did.
From the outside you might be nervous about what kind of food you might get, but let me tell you, this was the BEST wrap I have ever had.
Tiny, dirty looking rrom the outside, a mix of hippy/granola and Marley on the inside. Full of character and it is awesome that you are supporting a local.
The food portions are perfect if you have a large appetite, and service was friendly. The space is tiny, dont expect to sit.
Also...although it does boast to vegan, there are plenty of options for those of us who eat meat...
I dont live in Charleston, but I would go back if I did!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A GEM IN CHARLESTON YOU MUST EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is my new place to go for lunch when in Charleston. The service and most importantly the food is incredible! I had the hummus which was full of flavor-a great portion to share with someone and the Mahi wrap which had such an amazing taste....I was so excited to eat such awesome food!
Was lucky to sit inside and chat with the staff who were extremly kind and apprective. Definitely a business I will continue to support. I can't wait to go back!
Experience it, you will feel the love :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dell'z Deli also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Dell'z Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dell'z Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.