We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Charleston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1524 Savannah Highway, US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 54 hotels in Charleston
Blythewood
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The Sleep Inn Charleston, SC was a great location for us and Mariam made the stay even nicer. She was so accommodating and when we asked where a particular restaurant was she looked it up for us and printed off the driving directions. We had an issue with the coffee maker in our room and within minutes a new coffee maker was at our door. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Lots of comfy pillows too and the rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Loretta M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate it.

We constantly remind our staff that our goal is to insure our guests enjoy not only their stay with us, but their visit to Charleston as well. It was gratifying to read that they seem to be taking this to heart.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    111
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
103
108
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i love the reasonable rates, rooms are very tidy and smokefree. comfortable convenient location accessible to shopping and business areas. Mariam is very good at reminding you if you have left something behind and great with the reservations. Kind and wonderful working staff. Its my home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear cjasmith,

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments. We really do appreciate the feedback.

Our staff members really enjoy reading these reviews as it allows them to see what impact their actions have on others. No one enjoys it more then Mariam. She is a gem to work with and an inspiration to our other staff members.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice for the price: clean, great location, reasonable. Front desk very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay at this hotel again! Nice bed, nice sheets, nice pillows (lots!). This hotel is very comfortable to stay at and the rates are reasonable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Janice K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property; we really appreciate the feedback.

We share these reviews with our staff and I am certain that they will be very happy to read that their hard work was noticed and appreciated.

Again, thank you for the review. We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Excellent stay. Convenient location. Well lit. Comfortable. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent for the money. Mariam, the front desk clerk, was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Stephen W,

Thank you so much for your assessment of our operation. We really do appreciate the feedback as it allows us the chance to improve.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We share these reviews with our staff; I am certain they will be excited to read that their hard work was noticed and appreciated, especially Mariam.

Again, thanks so much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I rented two rooms. Very reasonable rates. Clean rooms. Very accommodating check-in staff. Complimentary breakfast was good including make on the spot waffles. I left my computer charger when I left and Mariam at the front desk called me to say it was found and would be mailed back to me at no charge. Fantastic! It is an Apple product and therefore pricey. She saved me big bucks.

Room Tip: Top floor would probably been quieter at night due to no one overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Rosco2xx2,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your observations. We appreciate the feedback very much.

I was so happy to read that Mariam provided such excellent guest service and was able to save you "big bucks". She is truly a model for our other associates.

Again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the hospitality. The front desk receptionist, Mieshia, was very friendly and me feel very comfortable. great place. fridge, microwave, fast internet, tv is nice, bathroom is nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thanks so much for the feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity reviews such as yours give us.

It is really a pleasure for our staff to read reviews that recognize their hard work. Miesha was really excited that you took the time to mention her name.

Again, thanks for much for the review. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We come down every New year if possible. The breakfast lady Unita is an awesome server. She really takes pride in her servic to make u feel at home. She's always eager to welcome u each yr. Out of all the guest she's familiar with ur face as with many others. She really takes pride. The front desk also remembers faces and eager to make u feel at home. The room attendants also r very nice, an polite, always yes mam thank u and eager to make your stay a pleasure. Location is good too. We highly recomend this hotel. Thank you all for making our stay so nice. Blessings to u all and Unita, we hope to have your awesome breakfast next year along with your sweet smile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill R, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Shamika G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate the feedback.

I am very happy that Unita and the rest of our staff were able to take such wonderful care of you during your visit with us.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Charleston

Address: 1524 Savannah Highway, US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in Charleston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
#35 Family Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Charleston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel Charleston
Charleston Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.