We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowd!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Charleston
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Away from the crowd!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton on Daniel Island several times and have always found it to be a clean, well run quiet respite from the activity of the downtown area of Charleston. I love peninsular Charleston but at the end of the day the quiet and peacefulness of this retreat can be a welcome respite! In an office complex, after 5PM, most people are gone and traffic is diminished. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, and several more in Daniel Islands shopping area. With Mount Pleasant only 15 minutes away, another selection of bars and restaurants is close at hand!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    89
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
82
76
12
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel needs a make over. The furniture in the room is worn out and looks pretty old. My room didn't feel as clean as other hotels. I do not recommend this hotel especially since there are a lot of hotels in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
I'm very disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and will be addressed appropriately. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Daniel Island is a quiet area with only a few restaurants and bars. The Hampton Inn was perfect for our family since we were visiting a friends in an assisted living facility that was about 1/2 mile away. Also not a long drive into Charleston or to the beaches. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed in this Hampton inn for 3 days. I stay in lots of Hampton Inns and this one was very good. The property is off the street so very quiet. The property is fairly new so the rooms were a good size and things were new. The fitness center was twice the usual size so very useful. The breakfast was fairly standard by Hampton Inn standards. Parking is free. Having never been to Charleston before I did not know the city is really spread out over a series of towns. The historic district is in downtown charleston but many of the sights you want to see are out of the historic area at Mount Pleasant, North Charleston, etc. I choose this hotel because it was $50 cheaper than the Hampton Inn downtown and it was a good choice. Each of our days we visited different areas so with our car it worked very well. I would definitely go back. If you stay here, walk to "Queen Anne's revenge" the restaurant. Awesome.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliplois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stay at a Hampton 75 % of the time , this is the best of them all !! It was a very quiet place to stay and the air system is top notch . Hopefully all otels would go to a wall control rooms . Just a awesome place to stay !! great staff ........

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family has stayed at this Hampton Inn several times - we love that it's near Mt. Pleasant and downtown, but yet a quiet and more remote facility. Make sure you go to the restaurant next door, Queen Anne's Revenge - wonderful salads, prime rib and bread! And the hotel breakfast is superb. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I like that they use clean duvet covers. Bathrooms are nothing special. Breakfast was crowded and there was no place to eat. Location on Daniel Island is great. We did not use pool but there is an outdoor pool. Restaurant next door, Queen Anne's is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Charleston - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in Charleston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.