We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #23 of 54 hotels in Charleston
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned from a two-night stay and I must say, the staff was outstanding. From the main desk, to the breakfast area, as well as housekeeping, everyone we encountered were kind, respectful and helpful. This hotel is clean and the breakfast was very good and changed daily. We slept comfortably, the kids enjoyed the pool and the location is great. Only suggestion would be having a small fridge/micro in the room would have been nice for cold drinks, leftovers from restaurants, etc. since they serve breakfast only. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    54
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
55
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

While farther outside of Charleston than I originally wanted to go, it ended up being a good location. It was in a quite and safe area, with a great restaurant right across the parking lot. It was also in close proximity to Patriot's Point which turned out to be perfect for our schedule/plans. The room was standard, no view (its an industrial area, so there's really nothing to view) and mostly clean - though I did come across a rather large spider web in the corner. Breakfast was great and it was a decent stay - especially for one night. If visiting Charleston for a longer period of time, you should probably consider another location...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location was recommended to me and I'm glad i stayed there. it's conveniently located in a business park with many small eateries and shops nearby. It's centrally located so it's easy to get to/from the airport and also to downtown or the islands and beaches. I never felt that I was in a congested tourist hotel. The Hampton Inn Daniel Island feels more like a small boutique hotel. I can't say enough wonderful things about that staff. I always felt welcomed and the gave me great directions to anyplace I need to go. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel staff were extremely warm and friendly. The area of Daniel Island is small but pretty and there are some good restaurants. The breakfast offered great choice and was always fresh. All in all, I can't fault this hotel and their excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel has a great location between Charleston and Mt Pleasant. The staff is extremely friendly. They go out of their way to make the travelers experience a very positive one. The shuttle bus can run people into Charleston at night or dinner, or for airport pick ups and dropoffs is extremely helpful. The morning breakfast is very good and the hotel is extremely clean. I have traveled to Charleston for business and vacations for the last 4 yrs. For each CHS trip, I try to stay there first, if they have a vacancy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Hampton Inn on Daniel Island is a home away from home, only you aren't doing the cleaning and the cooking. That is all done by a sensational staff of people who demonstrate such respect and professionalism toward their guests, you may never want to leave. From start to finish, this staff went out of their way to help us and were so very kind. These are truly lovely and devoted people. They all deserve a raise and praise for the way they treat their customers. We will stay there over and over! At this Hampton Inn-service still matters, and the customer is always right!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel staff was excellant and the value ( price/room) was great when compared to what they are charging for ahotel in Charleston. The drive to downtown Charleston is only 20 minutes and their is ample parking. Daniel Island is a great community with lots of walking and enought shopping to be interesting.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island

Address: 160 Fairchild St, Charleston, SC 29492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Charleston
#15 Family Hotel in Charleston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island Hotel Charleston
Charleston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charleston - Daniel Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.