We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parmesan fries a must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LEAF

LEAF
15 Beaufain St., Charleston, SC 29401
(843) 793-2230
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
LEAF is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #249 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Parmesan fries a must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ate here for a business meeting and the food and atmosphere were great. Highly recommend the garlic parmesan fries.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    81
    27
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No service at all...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were really looking forward to trying Leaf. We came on Second Sunday and we figured it would be busy, but we were no expecting to see countless employees walking around not even acknowledging us. We stood in line at the hostess stand for at least 10 minutes, and not one employee asked if we needed help or said they would be with us soon. After another 5 mins we bailed, thinking why bother give them our money when they obviously don't want it? We weren't the only ppl that left either.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Charming outdoor seating. Wonderful food! The burger with boursin cheese was delish! Loved the wood decor. open airy and service was great too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Courtyard Dining and People Watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Anniversary Dinner in the courtyard was perfect. We visited on a Thursday evening and it looks like a gathering spot for the afterwork crowd. Good "happy hour" specials on drinks. I tried the meat loaf which was delicious. Our waiter was on spot with his service. Very nice decor inside and out with plenty of space for dining. Great evening and Great Service all with on site parking.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in a city with many tourist restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently enjoyed an excellent lunch at Leaf (cafe & bar) in the heart of the historic district of Charleston. Majority of fellow diners were locals, this in a city overtrun by tourists. HINT-the locals must know something. The food, service and overall value made for a truly enjoyable lunch. We had an extended 90 minute (the food & beverages all arrived in a timely fashion) and were never pressured to leave our table by the wait staff. A nice variety of items to select from with accent on freshness and the season. I visit Charleston for business and pleasure several times a year, I now have a new top choice for lunch within 10 minute walk of top downtown sights.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEAF also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to LEAF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LEAF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.