We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bull Street Gourmet - CLOSED

Bull Street Gourmet
60 Bull Street, Charleston, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food at good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Went to this little gem for lunch after a 2-hour walking tour. Great sandwiches and salads. Lovely place to have lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    29
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great selection, fun stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Fun corner deli with a great selection of hard to find food stuffs. Will stop again when we are in Charleston.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Small Deli with fresh and tasty food--fresh ingredients, good prices.The soups were to die for. The veggie burger was outstanding!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, KY
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Another local spot...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My concierge at Charleston Place suggested this location for breakfast. It was the perfect stop on my morning walk. Hot, strong coffee and a local atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“An ideal place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

....when you don't want anything too fancy or too expensive but want to eat well in a very pleasant ambiance at any time of day or night. I was fortunate enough to live just round the corner from Bull Street Gourmet for a month and can't speak highly enough of the quality of cooking and service there. Every meal I had - and I had quite a few, breakfast, lunch and dinner - was well prepared with proper ingredients and a pleasure to the taste buds. The selection of both wine and beer was excellent and both were reasonably priced. In my many visits to Charleston I've tried quite a few of its restaurants but none beats this for value for money and consistency. I had trouble writing this review because I do not want it to become crowded.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bull Street Gourmet also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bull Street Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.