We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ghostwalk

Ghostwalk
160 church street, Charleston, SC 29401 (French Quarter)
+1 843-720-8687
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ghostwalk is Charleston, South Carolina's 1st Ghost touring company, since 1979. You will stroll through Charleston's French Quarter and hear local ghosts stories and legends. Our tour could be the highlight of your trip! We will make you think twice about haunts!Our senior guide has been on A&E for her paranormal expertise on the show "Flip This House". The Georgetown episode you will see "Trish the Paranormal Expert" checking a home in the historic district for paranormal activity.You will have the best time with us as we love what we do. We love our tourists, if it wasn't for you we would not do what we love! So come on the best Ghostwalk Charleston has to offer an enjoy an evening with us!!!
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Had a great time on our tour. Trisha was very knowledgable and we felt very appreciated as a customer. Next time we come to Charleston we are doing it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    9
    2
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I took this tour last week with my husband and eleven year old son. We had a great time After searching the web for a ghost walk (and trying to avoid the large tour companies), I came across Tricia on trip advisor. Tricia is a Charleston native with a tremendous amount of knowledge about the city and it's history of ghosts. She began the tour by asking where we were from and if we believed, or had any experience with ghosts. We proceeded to walk to a number of cemeteries, and buildings where Tricia kept us entertained with fascinating stories while we captured orbs/rods with our cameras. We also had "a visit" by Richard, the atm ghost as mentioned in another review. There was only one other couple and a family on this tour so the group was small and everyone was having a great time! I have a hard time believing anyone would be disappointed with this walk. This tour was a highlight or our trip. Don't miss it... you will have a blast!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We took this ghost tour on a recent visit to Charleston, and we were very disappointed. Tricia is a very nice person, but this tour is just not it. We saw some of the people that had been in our group the next day, and they felt the same way that we did. Not wanting to leave Charleston without a good ghost tour, we booked a ghost tour the next night with another company, and there was no comparison. It was absolutely wonderful! I wouldn't recommend this tour. We had actually booked this tour with Ghostwalk based on the recommendations we had read here on TripAdvisor. We've taken lots of ghost tours in the past so this was not a first for us.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Ghostwalk is terribly sorry you were disappointed in your tour.  It sounds like you are more accustomed to a script tour.  Ghostwalk guides are told to put their personality into their tour and the majority of our patrons enjoy that.  Again we are sorry you were disappointed and you are more than welcome to take another tour with another guide free of charge.

We looked at our books and called the other patrons on the tour you took and no one was disappointed.  As a matter of fact, they all said it was a lot of fun and really enjoyable.  We can't please everyone and this is the first complaint we have had this year on your tour guide and the 3rd complaint we have ever had on Tricia.  

Thank you 

Ghostwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GhostWalk-Excellent guide, informative, engaging and so knowledgeble of Ghostly Experiences in Charleston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Tricia the Owner of GhostWalk and Guide hailed us with her sign "Ghost Walk Tickets" outside the Irish Restaurant-Tommy Condons at 9:30PM on a Friday Night as we drove by for her 10:00PM walk. We found many parking options around Church St-free and pay-we found a free meter spot-after 6PM. We wore confortable shoes and Tricia reminded us the importance of bringing cameras/cell phones to catch pictures of spirits -as she has several blown up images from her tours and others that have captured ghostly images and orbs, and rods of energy the human eye may or may not catch quick enough.
Tricia is an exellent guide -being the original at these walks in Charleston-and having been on six walks in Charleston, St. Augustine, Savannah, Georgetown, and Beaufort, SC-SHE IS THE BEST by far. Tricia has an intimate knowledge of the christian relationships and it's influences on why haunted Charleston exists. We had a visit by "Richard" a ghost from his nearby grave when Tricia asked him to turn on the South Carolina National Banks' drive up tube-in a few minutes at 11:30 PM it turned on-unexplained as the power is off. Great night to remember with my family.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ghostwalk tour was worth every penny!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My family and I were looking for the right ghost tour. I found this tour way down the list on tripadvisor with only 4 reviews, but those reviews are what led me to book it. Trish was our really cool tour guide! She grew up here in historical Charleston and is great at what she does. Not only was my wife and I totally into the tour, but our 14 and 13 year old kids had a thrill! We witnessed some interesting things on our walk. We will definitely recommend the "Ghostwalk" tour to anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlestonGhostwalk, Owner at Ghostwalk, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank You! I remember your family and we did have fun! I"m glad you had fun as that is what I try to do for everyone! Since your tour we have had a lot of the same things happening at the same spots! Zoe even flickered the light on "command" on last nights tour!
God Bless and come see us again!
Tricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghostwalk also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ghostwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghostwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.