We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and outdoor space. Dog friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearlz Little Oyster Bar

Pearlz Little Oyster Bar
9 Magnolia Road, Charleston, SC 29407 (Formerly Pearlz Oyster Bar)
843-573-2277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 709 Restaurants in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and outdoor space. Dog friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our food and Rob was great to chat with. If your looking for where the locals hang out - come here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks for stopping by! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    25
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Pearlz @ Avondale is a LOCAL place. Oysters are wonderful but so is everything else. The staff is quite helpful and on top of things.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
“Great Oysters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

First time here. Had the fried oysters to start. Loved the spicy sauce and the oysters were fried to perfection. Next had a dozen raw oysters, great flavor. Entree was the soft shell fried crab and it was excellent. Waitress was friendly and knowledgable of the menu. Overall great experience.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for joining us! We're glad you enjoyed your meal with us. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, AM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thank the Lord I live in Brazil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I see some people complained about the parking, and others ate steak here. Both of them should never have come., I would walk 5 miles to eat in this restaurant again through a hurricane or a blizzard. This is my first time here, first time in Charleston, asked a graduate student to take me to a good raw seafood restaurant. We stayed there for 2.5 hours eating and drinking. Our waitress with the bird tatoo was so genteel and apologetic, it was her first night waiting a table alone, and was not afraid to say she did not know the wines. We started off with oyster shooters, could have spent the whole night with these, but the orgy of seafood here is too good to pass up. Rebecca the bar manager helped us find a fine white Bordeux, to help us with the deluxe raw 2 story platter, of 3 types of oysters, mussels, clams, shrimp, lobster, scallop ceviche, salmon tartara, crab..........Then a couple dozen more oysters, toll house morsel pie and Irish coffee! If I did not live in Brazil I would put on 100 lb eating here!! Could not complain about anything, except they should have left the saltine crackers off the table and given us linen napkins. Food so fine you wanted to lick the shells, and kiss the waitress when you left you were so happy, sure it cost more than McDonalds, but this is real wonderful food,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you could join us on your trip to Charleston and have a great time. We hope you can make it back one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Dinner- all the good was excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We ordered fish tacos ( mahi ), shrimp platter, potato parmigian, corn fritters, and strawberry shortcake- all was a must order. Ver nice place, the service was great but just a little dark inside .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearlz Little Oyster Bar also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pearlz Little Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearlz Little Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.