We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream

Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream
59 South Market Street, Charleston, SC 29401 (Downtown)
8437226887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 758 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
in NJ
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spent a few hours at the market & shopping in the area. And needed a little something to fortify us for the walk back. Kilwins to the rescue! I was familiar with them from their location in Lake Worth, so nice to see them here. Delicious & inventive ice cream flavors.The fudge & candy looked mouth watering & we were sorely tempted but we stuck with the ice cream, so very good & just what was needed. Wish I had one in my neighborhood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    32
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Their fudge is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The fudge here is delicious and the sundaes are almost sinful! My only wish would be a place to sit and enjoy it, but it was after dark and we went and sat in the empty market across the road. Will go again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
1,407 helpful votes 1,407 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We passed by Kilwins on our way to the Straw Market. Everything looked so good that we just had to go in. We bought some delicious fudge (milk pecan snapper), some caramel krispies and some caramel apples. Simply delicious!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Passed by this store and couldn't help but go in! Smelled so delicious. Purchased a piece of fudge which was wonderful! A lot of ice cream and chocolate choices! Too hard to choose just one!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stopped by to get some ice cream because a friend had recommended we must go. I am so glad we did. The ice cream was amazing. The staff was friendly. And there were lots of other goodies too. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilwins Chocolate and Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.