We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyle was excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Original Pub Tour of Charleston

The Original Pub Tour of Charleston
40 North Market Street, Charleston, SC 29401 (Downtown)
843-577-5535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 163 activities in Charleston
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Check out our one-of-a-kind Original Pub Tour of Charleston! Based upon similar pub tours in Europe, it has been featured in the Atlanta Journal Constitution and the Wall Street Journal. The Pub Tour is a fun and unique tour, which includes visits to many historic pubs (some with rooftop views of the city), old taverns frequented by pirates, breweries haunted by ghosts, a dose of history, and a chance to sample some of the area’s tasty micro-brews on tap. The Pub Tour is definitely the most exciting way to see the city of Charleston (and most popular), and it often sells out quickly. Buy tickets now so you don’t miss out on such a cool tour!
Ladson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kyle was excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Kyle was an excellent tour guide on the pub crawl. I have lived in Charleston my entire life, going to school downtown, and taking many different tours, but did not know some of the history I learned about the city on the pub crawl. He was very knowledgable about not only the bars we visited but also the places we saw along the way and included very interesting ghost and pirate stories. Make sure to bring a camera for the terrific views from the rooftop bars. We will definately do this again when other family members and friends come into town! We had a great time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    28
    7
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent and very exciting tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable of the areas that we visited.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My parents and I took the Pub Tour on a Friday evening with Patrick as our guide. Patrick was knowledgeable not just about the Pubs/Bars that we went to, but he was extremely knowledgeable about pretty much every aspect of local history. He was a great guide, very sociable, and fun to spend a few hours drinking with! From a logistics stand point, the tour appeared well organized. We did not wait for service, even on a busy Friday night. They provided appetizers at the first two places we visited. Would highly recommend this tour to friends!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This tour made our trip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This tour is great for anyone who wants to learn about Charleston and have fun at the same time! The appetizers are great, the beer is excellent and the tour guide is very knowledgeable. We really had a good time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great tour with a very interesting guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a couple of friends visit and we thought the pub tour might be worth a try. It was an excellent choice. We all enjoyed the historical narrative. We also discovered several interesting and unique pubs for visits later. A great way to spend an afternoon in charleston!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pub Tour of Charleston also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Original Pub Tour of Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Original Pub Tour of Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Original Pub Tour of Charleston to your Saves list