We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites West of the Ashley to your Saves list
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had 2 rooms at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights and loved it! The rooms were great, very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bed was really comfy as well. Convenient location, less than 15 minutes to downtown Charleston! Nice indoor pool, clean and inviting. Enjoyed the fitness center as well, adequate for my needs with a view out the windows along with the pool. Great free breakfast, plenty of parking, overall would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone! Great service too!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    189
    39
    14
    7
See reviews for
226
257
25
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband, our three children, and I were planning to spend a quick night in Charleston on our way to Florida. Unfortunately, my husband got food poisoning in North Carolina on our way down. Our room was clean, recently decorated, and much bigger than I expected (which worked out wonderfully since we stayed until he was better). The staff was so kind and helpful. They repeatedly cleaned our bathroom and refused my offer to do the cleaning. They adjusted our reservation so that we could extend our stay. They helped with accurate directions, restaurants for those of us who were healthy, and finding medication. The location is an easy drive to historic Charleston, which the kids and I loved and had plenty of time to explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
54 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This motel is very spacious and the room was huge and clean. Lovely big beds and selection for breakfast. Good service at reception. Next time would probably stay a little more central to the french quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice staff, very helpful and customer service oriented. Room was extremely spacious and clean; smelled great. Continental breakfast was sufficient. Loved the jacuzzi tub; full size kitchen and full size living room. One of the best hotels I've stayed in.Rates were also very reasonable and under gov perdiem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a great value! $89.99 a night gave my husband and I a King size suite, a continental breakfast that was both tasty and filling, and put us within 15 minutes of all the attractions in Charleston! Plus the suite had a flat screen, mini fridge, and microwave which made storing, reheating, and enjoying leftover food easy. They even have an indoor pool and workout facility! I shopped around for other hotels in the area, and hands down, this is the best value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is a great deal, very clean, and has great service. It is still just a short drive to Charleston attractions and has several restaurants nearby. It is less expensive than many hotels but is just as nice as many other chain hotels in the area. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunkhannock, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Comfort Suites is the cleanest, friendliest hotel we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful, courteous and very professional. We can't wait for our next trip and our stay at this hotel.
We would be sure to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to South Carolina.

Room Tip: All rooms must have the highest quality, because our two rooms were fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites West of the Ashley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Address: 2080 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charleston
#16 Business Hotel in Charleston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites West of the Ashley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites West of the Ashley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Of The Ashley Hotel Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites West of the Ashley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.