We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful for Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marion Square

Marion Square
Charleston, SC
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 219 things to do in Charleston
Activities: Nightlife, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A section of Charleston where hotels, restaurants and nightlife are found.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful for Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was directly across from my hotel and it was beautifully lit for Christmas. The palmettos had white lights and there was a multi-colored metal tree in the center of the park. It was quiet in walking through and offered many photo opportunities.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    17
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Park & Art Fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Since I was here on a Sunday I thought I'd give this park a pass but when I drove by I noticed there was an art fair. I'm glad I stopped! It's a nice little park right in the middle of things. The art fair was perfect and I was able to pick up some nice presents from friendly local people.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
360 reviews 360 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Go for Saturday Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

A very nice public park just off the King Street shopping that you can go to and relax, sit, and enjoy a cup of coffee over a book. Or go for Saturday market - there are lots of food and craft vendors as well as a good variety of produce. There is so much to do in this area, park the car and go all around!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
114 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“A Nice Public Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I particularly like going here on Saturdays when the farmers market is occurring. Not only fresh produce, but several food vendors, and a lot of local artisans have set up shop. Plenty to do within walking distance whether it be shopping on King Street or hitting several historic sites in the area. If going for the farmers market then I suggest going between 10-12. Most vendors are starting to pack up by the early afternoon.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great Farmers Market - Do go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The market has lots of local craftsman, food vendors, flowers and fish/veggie tents. You can buy local made honey, furniture, jewelry and outfits for your dog. The vegetable vendors had great produce and a large variety to pick from. If you happen to be there on a Saturday, I would highly suggest you spend a little time in this market. Note-there is a Starbucks right across the street if you need a little caffeine, but I also saw a vendor at the market selling tea.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion Square also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Marion Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marion Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.