We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is my College” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College of Charleston

College of Charleston
66 George Street, Charleston, SC
843.805.5507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 217 things to do in Charleston
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The College of Charleston is a nationally recognized public liberal arts and sciences university located in the heart of historic Charleston, South Carolina. Founded in 1770, the College is among the nation’s top universities for quality education, student life and affordability. The College offers a distinctive combination of a beautiful and historic campus, modern facilities and cutting-edge programs.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“This is my College”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I completed my Graduate and Undergraduate in CS from the College of Charleston and am still somewhat of an active alumni. A beautiful campus in a beautiful town, and as a Guy, I really love the 10-1 girl to guy ratio.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    80
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous College Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Beautiful campus in the heart of Charleston:) My 16 year old loved it! First college tour out of many to come! We fell in love with C of C!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Such lovely grounds. Very well kept and quite a surprise as we were not expecting it to be so grand. The architecture in Charleston is wonderful and the college buildings did not disappoint.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“College of Charleston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Always enjoy stopping here. It's a tiny postage stamp size of a school but it literally drips with the old South in scenic beauty. Combining the centuries old brick buildings with the live oaks draped with Spanish moss make for a picturesque stop in lovely Charleston.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We strolled through the campus and enjoyed the lovely trees, old buildings and a place to rest our feet. Plenty of benches and thankfully school was out of session. Lots of eating and shopping nearby.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College of Charleston also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to College of Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College of Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.